Is shouting a form of assault? (Page 4)

Date: 08-12-2010 1:14 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- lafaze at 8-12-2010 11:40 PM (14 years ago)
some kids in Nigerian if u dont shout at them they will fil u are nt serious abt wat sayin to them,  sotherefore shoutin is aloud......... yeeeeeeereereee...........
Posted: at 8-12-2010 11:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 9-12-2010 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: LEONE on  8-12-2010 11:26 AM
Bad attitude.

yes ,
but locking up one,s father on that particular incident is absolutelly rubbish and westen country mentality
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- chrisfab at 9-12-2010 07:14 AM (14 years ago)
Its not a new thing in nigeria.its part of our upbringing
Posted: at 9-12-2010 07:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 9-12-2010 08:52 AM (14 years ago)
In UK,even talking to your kids is an assault .Not to even mention shouting.You take your kids out,they start misbehaving and you cant even open your "mouth",cos of your scared of "social worker".I like sum parent cos they dont care,they tell their kids off without even caring about any social worker   or police..If you dont train them and teach them,then who will?.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 08:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 9-12-2010 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
passing and shouting

Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oyindabty at 9-12-2010 10:38 AM (14 years ago)
come back and stop shout when you are not a dog.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:38 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 9-12-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 9-12-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago)
hw far wedding man
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 9-12-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago)
Lol let them make the shouting punishable offence, i swear e get some poeple i wn go sue for sins of the pas
In the good old days when men where boy, when we use to fetch firewood for forest in the village there are certain farms
you dare not enter cos if you do the owner will never stop shouting for a whole 3dys disturbing the whole village cos we fetched
firewood in her farm
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 9-12-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago)
Okies
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 9-12-2010 11:40 AM (14 years ago)
enough shouting for PJ wedding

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:40 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 9-12-2010 12:18 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 9-12-2010 12:20 PM (14 years ago)
la lolo

Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:20 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 9-12-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 9-12-2010 01:28 PM (14 years ago)
Before i didnt understand wat my parents were talkin abt sometimes when they said, here in Belgium
it is only d parents who can pay for everytin, but d government wanna raise ur kids d way dem want...

But now i understand ehn, sometimes when am on d street wit my son, do he is just 9 months sometimes he just start nagging for nottin, i giv him sucker tell him its ok na he can stop, sometimes ppl look at me like woooow cant u pick up ur child
and pet him?? hmmmmm nobody shud put their nose in d way i wanna bring up my son, i dont want him to b a cry baby
for everytin, so i knw how to do my tin... if any one on d street or governemtn talk to me, i fit slap dem for real
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tboy06 at 9-12-2010 01:50 PM (14 years ago)
yeah its an assault bt dis part of most Nigerians and they see it has a normal thing
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 9-12-2010 01:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  8-12-2010 01:14 AM
Just wanted to know, because one of my old neighbours like that was arrested for shouting at his teenage daughter and she reported him to police for VERBAL ASSAULT and he was locked up and even taken to a psychiatrist.

Is shouting on your children a form of assault?

Yes shouting is a big Assault and also a symptom of madness, with shouting, someone with heart condition/failure will collapse and give up.

Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 9-12-2010 01:58 PM (14 years ago)
yap! most of it.

Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 9-12-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-12-2010 01:57 PM
Just wanted to know, because one of my old neighbours like that was arrested for shouting at his teenage daughter and she reported him to police for VERBAL ASSAULT and he was locked up and even taken to a psychiatrist.

Yes shouting is a big Assault and also a symptom of madness, with shouting, someone with heart condition/failure will collapse and give up.

Sweetie we dey talk of children na.... sometimes u hav to shout ooo
Posted: at 9-12-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 9-12-2010 02:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-12-2010 02:00 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-12-2010 01:57 PM

Sweetie we dey talk of children na.... sometimes u hav to shout ooo

Swtheart is normal for Children to scream and shout, is the only way they can make their parents understand what they want. is either hungry or they need something else like water etc..

But according to the post, it was adult shouting to a teenage daughter, any child that can report a case to police and make a statement well, for me is no longer a child.

Posted: at 9-12-2010 02:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7