BREAKING: "We Are Ready To Storm Niger" – ECOWAS Troops

Date: 17-08-2023 4:29 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 17-08-2023 04:29 PM (1 year ago)

The Economic Community of West African States' troops have expressed their readiness to engage in a standby force that could potentially intervene in Niger.

After presidential guards seized power from President Mohamed Bazoum, ECOWAS issued a 7-day ultimatum to the military to restore the president or risk sanctions, including possible military action.

But the junta called off ECOWAS’ bluff and vowed to resist foreign intervention.

Subsequently, the regional bloc asked Defence Chiefs from the 15-member regional bloc to activate its standby force.

At a meeting in Accra, Ghana capital, on Thursday, the Defence Chiefs said they were prepared to restore civil rule in Niger.

According to Al Jazeera, all member states except those under military rule and Cape Verde pledged readiness to participate in the standby force.

ECOWAS commissioner, Abdel-Fatau Musah, was quoted to have said this.

The medium further quoted Nigeria’s Chief of Defence Staff, General Christopher Gwabin Musa, to have said, “Democracy is what we stand for and it’s what we encourage,”

“The focus of our gathering is not simply to react to events, but to proactively chart a course that results in peace and promote stability.”

Burkina Faso and Mali, which have experienced multiple coups since 2020, warned that any military intervention in Niger would be declared as an act of war, revealing a fracture in the region between its coastal countries and those in the volatile Sahel.

Posted: at 17-08-2023 04:29 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 17-08-2023 04:40 PM (1 year ago)
what ya waiting for!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-08-2023 04:40 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 17-08-2023 04:43 PM (1 year ago)
Is it ready for war or ready for more talk talk talk Huh?
Posted: at 17-08-2023 04:43 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Patode at 17-08-2023 04:53 PM (1 year ago)
Let us be very realistic here. How can Nigerian troops with Hausa personnel point their guns at their next of kins and shoot them. Maybe if we find a way of sending only Yoruba troops, will it work.
Posted: at 17-08-2023 04:53 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ogaboss22 at 17-08-2023 06:35 PM (1 year ago)
U are right my brother... Gogoman will have to be at d war front with his ewido brothers....
Posted: at 17-08-2023 06:35 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 17-08-2023 07:03 PM (1 year ago)
Imagine suggesting that Gogoman with his pot belly should go to war? Una wan kill our gistmania clown? WTF !

Posted: at 17-08-2023 07:03 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 17-08-2023 07:17 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-08-2023 07:03 PM
Imagine suggesting that Gogoman with his pot belly should go to war? Una wan kill our gistmania clown? WTF !
gistmania clown,abeg stop la,my chest Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Grin
Posted: at 17-08-2023 07:17 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- smart61 at 17-08-2023 08:42 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Patode on 17-08-2023 04:53 PM
Let us be very realistic here. How can Nigerian troops with Hausa personnel point their guns at their next of kins and shoot them. Maybe if we find a way of sending only Yoruba troops, will it work.
.. KIDNAPPERS, ARMED ROBBERS, BOKO HARAM,  CULTISTS AND OTHERS ATTACK, KILL AND ROB THEIR BROTHERS AND SISTERS DAILY. I DONT SEE ANY DIFFERENCE. COUP PLOTTERS MUST NEVER BE ENCOURAGED.
Posted: at 17-08-2023 08:42 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Benti247 at 17-08-2023 09:06 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Patode on 17-08-2023 04:53 PM

If ECOWAS must win the war no soldier of hausa extraction especially hausas from Nigeria should be drafted into the group. It will be a disaster because down here in Nigeria the northerners are aggressively protesting against the war. And if you are Yoruba or Igbo in the army going to Niger republic watch your back. Watch the hausas.
Posted: at 17-08-2023 09:06 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 17-08-2023 09:10 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 17-08-2023 07:17 PM
gistmania clown,abeg stop la,my chest Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Grin
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-08-2023 09:10 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 17-08-2023 10:32 PM (1 year ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 17-08-2023 10:32 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero