Pastor Confesses Adultery in Church to Congregation, then Drops Dead

Date: 14-03-2014 12:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Joseph Dada
- at 14-03-2014 12:09 PM (10 years ago)

Bishop Bobby Davis & First Lady Christine Davis

It is reported that loud shouts and yells of support were coming from congregants the moment the pastor died
A congregation loudly confronted its longtime pastor about his alleged infidelity — and in the midst of their yelling, the pastor dropped dead.
That’s what happened Sunday at the Miracle Faith World Outreach Church, according to members of the congregation and police sources.
Bishop Bobby Davis, pastor of the Harriet Street church since its founding in 1967, was pronounced dead at Bridgeport Hospital.
“After the service on Sunday the bishop’s family asked us to remain in the church and the bishop confessed to us something that happened long ago,” said Judy Stovall, an elder at the church. “He wanted to come clean with all of us. He wanted to ask our forgiveness.”
Members of the congregation were very vocal with Davis just before he passed out, but they were shouting support for him, Stovall said.
“We were shouting, `We forgive you, we love you,’ but the stress of all of it — he had a heart attack,” Stovall said. “I held his head as he lay on the floor,” she said, her voice cracking with emotion. “Our congregation is hurting now.”
The cause of death is pending further review, according to the Office of the State Medical Examiner.
Police spokesman William Kaempffer would only confirm that a detective has been assigned to the case. “The circumstances are under investigation,” he said.
BREAKING CELEBRITIES SHOCKING NEWS

Posted: at 14-03-2014 12:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- yettyness at 14-03-2014 12:34 PM (10 years ago)
sad.....so shouts of forgiveness killed him....hmmm
Posted: at 14-03-2014 12:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abusiddiq at 14-03-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-03-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 14-03-2014 01:31 PM (10 years ago)
Better for him that he made peace with God before he died.He did not confess to the congregation,he confessed to God Almighty who searches the deepest of heart and who have the grace to forgive all iniquities.R.I.P.
Posted: at 14-03-2014 01:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BaddoGist at 14-03-2014 01:36 PM (10 years ago)

Bishop Bobby Davis & First Lady Christine Davis

It is reported that loud shouts and yells of support were coming from congregants the moment the pastor died.

A congregation loudly confronted its longtime pastor about his alleged infidelity — and in the midst of their yelling, the pastor dropped dead.

That’s what happened Sunday at the Miracle Faith World Outreach Church, according to members of the congregation and police sources.
Bishop Bobby Davis, pastor of the Harriet Street church since its founding in 1967, was pronounced dead at Bridgeport Hospital.

“After the service on Sunday the bishop’s family asked us to remain in the church and the bishop confessed to us something that happened long ago,” said Judy Stovall, an elder at the church. “He wanted to come clean with all of us. He wanted to ask our forgiveness.”

Members of the congregation were very vocal with Davis just before he passed out, but they were shouting support for him, Stovall said.

“We were shouting, `We forgive you, we love you,’ but the stress of all of it — he had a heart attack,” Stovall said. “I held his head as he lay on the floor,” she said, her voice cracking with emotion. “Our congregation is hurting now.”

The cause of death is pending further review, according to the Office of the State Medical Examiner.
Police spokesman William Kaempffer would only confirm that a detective has been assigned to the case.

“The circumstances are under investigation,” he said.

>>>>>>>>>MORE METRO AND GIST HERE<<<<<<<<
Posted: at 14-03-2014 01:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Chylove247 at 14-03-2014 01:53 PM (10 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 14-03-2014 01:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 14-03-2014 02:41 PM (10 years ago)
So sad !
Posted: at 14-03-2014 02:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 14-03-2014 02:41 PM (10 years ago)
what a way to go Lips Sealed Lips Sealed.  i guess he heeded to the "still small voice" to clear his conscience before the final call.
Posted: at 14-03-2014 02:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 14-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 14-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 14-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago)
how come..
Posted: at 14-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 14-03-2014 03:06 PM (10 years ago)
Miracle Faith World Outreach Church - where? Fakenews
Posted: at 14-03-2014 03:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 14-03-2014 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 14-03-2014 03:06 PM
Miracle Faith World Outreach Church - where? Fakenews
Bridgeport, Connecticut. USA.....and it is not fake news.
Posted: at 14-03-2014 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 14-03-2014 05:36 PM (10 years ago)
Ok?
Posted: at 14-03-2014 05:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 14-03-2014 05:36 PM (10 years ago)
God help u & I sex is really a tempt_nation!
Posted: at 14-03-2014 05:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 14-03-2014 05:47 PM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 14-03-2014 05:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 14-03-2014 05:48 PM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 14-03-2014 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 14-03-2014 05:55 PM (10 years ago)
Wetin hapen
Posted: at 14-03-2014 05:55 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gentlefelix at 14-03-2014 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 14-03-2014 01:31 PM
Better for him that he made peace with God before he died.He did not confess to the congregation,he confessed to God Almighty who searches the deepest of heart and who have the grace to forgive all iniquities.R.I.P.

You supported him? huh! evil people confess all their evils only when they want to die to enable them make peace with GOD. what about their victims?
Posted: at 14-03-2014 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 14-03-2014 06:03 PM (10 years ago)
fake fake fake
Posted: at 14-03-2014 06:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mukeke at 14-03-2014 07:36 PM (10 years ago)
Monkey, where did it happen now? That should be an important point to include in the post.
Posted: at 14-03-2014 07:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie