Why do Nigerians Abroad Like To Go Back 'Home' To Marry (Page 6)

Date: 05-11-2010 2:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: Jesus for president
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11
- juleshotluv at 7-11-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
you never know
Posted: at 7-11-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 7-11-2010 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
never know what?

Posted: at 7-11-2010 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- juleshotluv at 7-11-2010 02:34 AM (13 years ago)
whether or not everything dey for my hand.
Posted: at 7-11-2010 02:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Manbasty at 7-11-2010 05:37 AM (13 years ago)
Well it all depends on what u want in a marriage & ur understanding of what marriage stands for.Som men like craze girls 4wife odas wnt a cool headed person...d general naija man fit dey unfaithful 2hin wife bt d truth b say dem knw hw 2take care of house issues home or abroad & dat na bc of d undstandin heart of our naija women.Also d laws of marriage 4abroad no dey 2favor we men,naija man no go fit share hin property 50/50!For me dats basically y most naija men dey fall bk home com pic wifee.
Posted: at 7-11-2010 05:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 7-11-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  5-11-2010 03:33 AM
lol...funny! Ok, Goodnight/Morning everyone. Sleep well! Sobeit, come follow me now.
lol you didn't informed me on time, i was already at sleep,next time then  Wink
Posted: at 7-11-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 7-11-2010 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, sure! Definitely next time.
Posted: at 7-11-2010 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 7-11-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  5-11-2010 02:07 AM
they like the one that use full juju

hehehehhe
lol, too funny.
Most of them just have serious issues, thats it. They know nobody in their right senses would put up with the things that do so they go  looking for a wife in places they know the women are more likely to settle. They are the  ones more likely to say ignorant things like 'western women have no respect' ' there is no good woman in the uk or America' 'naija girls in Nigerian are more faithful than naija girls abroad' as if all women in a country are the same. There are good and bad, respectful and disrespectful girls everywhere and if the reason you are going to Nigeria to marry is because there is no good girl in London or wherever (like you've met all the girls there) then maybe you have issues that you need to be be honest about and deal with. These girls get smart quickly and you will end up getting divorced in 2mins.
 I'm not saying thats always the case, some just want to get married quickly, want a more options and other reasons, but if you are going to Nigeria to marry because there are no good girls in London or wherever, deal with you issues.
Same goes for women, that 'there is not good man' thing is serious bullshit, you're attracting the wrong men (find out why, fix it), you've settling for less (raise your standard), those are the men readily available in the places you frequent ( try new things, broaden your horizon) or maybe you have a repulsive attitude. I'm not saying those the the only reasons, but taking those into consideration help.
Posted: at 7-11-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 8-11-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago)
it their choice
Posted: at 8-11-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 8-11-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: simele on  8-11-2010 08:38 AM
it their choice
Yes i think so
Posted: at 8-11-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- manrho at 8-11-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on  7-11-2010 05:29 PM
Quote from: omorewa on  5-11-2010 02:07 AM
they like the one that use full juju

hehehehhe
lol, too funny.
Most of them just have serious issues, thats it. They know nobody in their right senses would put up with the things that do so they go  looking for a wife in places they know the women are more likely to settle. They are the  ones more likely to say ignorant things like 'western women have no respect' ' there is no good woman in the uk or America' 'naija girls in Nigerian are more faithful than naija girls abroad' as if all women in a country are the same. There are good and bad, respectful and disrespectful girls everywhere and if the reason you are going to Nigeria to marry is because there is no good girl in London or wherever (like you've met all the girls there) then maybe you have issues that you need to be be honest about and deal with. These girls get smart quickly and you will end up getting divorced in 2mins.
 I'm not saying thats always the case, some just want to get married quickly, want a more options and other reasons, but if you are going to Nigeria to marry because there are no good girls in London or wherever, deal with you issues.
Same goes for women, that 'there is not good man' thing is serious bullshit, you're attracting the wrong men (find out why, fix it), you've settling for less (raise your standard), those are the men readily available in the places you frequent ( try new things, broaden your horizon) or maybe you have a repulsive attitude. I'm not saying those the the only reasons, but taking those into consideration help.

Hmmm!!! do one need to date all the women to know what is good for him???
If men complains that there arent good enough women around, then they have reasons. You might be a good woman, but are you free??? ready to marry??? the fact is, the good ones are already married or are in relationships !!!
A man dating a woman who just left her man is suspicious??? Nigeria women home and abroad, are desperate for money or the good things of life.
Going back home to marry has to do with Ego!! At least you are sure that her last boyfriend is still in naija, when you bring her here!! even if she learns fast, you still have time to make her be yours !!
The few single women one finds around in Europe are full of Problems that a man would hardly cope with!!! going back to Naija gives you the best oppurtunity to sample from!! You can have the best of your taste and the one with the profession you desired.
it cost alot to bring a woman from Naija and if she turns out to be a fake ?? badluck!!!
You may not agree with me, but it was the same reason that lots of my friend went home for, There were those that left here for London thinking same,well it just turned out not to be and some are already in the third or more relationships!!! it is hard to define;

COULD IT BE THAT YOU SINGLE WOMEN IN EUROPE ARE DISAPPOINTED IN THE MEN THAT DO THAT??? AND YOU INDOCTRINATE THE NEW WOMEN INTO YOUR WAYS; SO AS TO PUNISH US??? SOMEHOW YOU FEEL REJECTED AND HAPPY TO SPREAD THE NEWS OF A BROKEN MARRIAGE!!!!!!!!! HMMM; ME THINK SO!!!
Posted: at 8-11-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- wisdoms at 8-11-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-11-2010 02:05 AM
MY DEAR IS SIMPLE CUZ THEY ARE FEW GOOD ONES
Posted: at 8-11-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mydicksweet at 8-11-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
DRINKING AND READING
Posted: at 8-11-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Eucharia at 8-11-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
I dont know ooo, I think they are in a good position to answer the question. let me go where I am heading to I am late
Posted: at 8-11-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingsgoodman at 8-11-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
@Poster this topic you posted here hhhmmm my sister if i start giving you reasons why men come back to naija to get married may be next time you will not like to discourse  this issue again, and you are talking about.... US, UK, should i start telling you those in Italy, France and Germany? Pls leave those men alone they know what they want. Is all about choice if you can't find any man there to hook onto, i advice you to come back home and get married in Naija there are many nice men there.
Posted: at 8-11-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- swhite1 at 8-11-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  5-11-2010 02:22 AM
it is not that they guys wants to marry juju lady but nowadays some naija ladies only look for mugu from abroad..

they will pretend as if they are holier than God himself.. when they finish will them.. they will find another naija guy to settle down with

but some females in Europe shows their true characters but men use them and dump them...

i agree with you, well as for me if am coming back home to get marry, that's mean am coming home to marry my missing rip(i.e the woman i love before i move) Smiley
Posted: at 8-11-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 8-11-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 8-11-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Alex11 at 8-11-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
It is a matter of choice and should not be a serious business for the ladies in this forum. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-11-2010 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- juleshotluv at 8-11-2010 05:38 PM (13 years ago)
there is indeed a lot of good information to digest on from everyone who has posted so far.. Abby and manrho both have some good points.

@kingsgoodman, point taken!
Posted: at 8-11-2010 05:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 8-11-2010 06:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  5-11-2010 02:56 AM
Quote from: mallorca on  5-11-2010 02:53 AM
Quote from: omorewa on  5-11-2010 02:45 AM
Quote from: mallorca on  5-11-2010 02:39 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on  5-11-2010 02:01 AM
In line with a topic on here: Why do people go back to their home country to marry? Say for someone who reside in the United States, when they want to marry, they go back to their country. And its mostly common among the men...Why?
@poster..d western gurls don rotin finish wit dere life style...let me not just talk

the only thing i know that Europe ladies do that is bad is their response to things... i mean majority are ARROGANT Sad

they they can be humble things will change for good Wink

just dat?..... somebody just end 7yrs relatioship....his reasons are..4 dis 7yrs D yeye girl  dey always wan make him to cum 4 her mouth and she takes all...so my guy have no option than  to travel Nnewi to get a decent wife

WHAT? What is wrong with him cumming in her mouth..Isnt it her mouth? She wants it, so whats the big deal?

@jushotluv

Are you that rotten? Even the worst prostitute will not say what you are saying. You people always watch blue movies and apply all those stunts in your bedroom, remember that all those movies are only for money making. In your private life as a woman, cumming in your mouth is a disgrace to womanhood.
Posted: at 8-11-2010 06:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 8-11-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on  8-11-2010 06:19 PM
Quote from: juleshotluv on  5-11-2010 02:56 AM
Quote from: mallorca on  5-11-2010 02:53 AM
Quote from: omorewa on  5-11-2010 02:45 AM
Quote from: mallorca on  5-11-2010 02:39 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on  5-11-2010 02:01 AM
In line with a topic on here: Why do people go back to their home country to marry? Say for someone who reside in the United States, when they want to marry, they go back to their country. And its mostly common among the men...Why?
@poster..d western gurls don rotin finish wit dere life style...let me not just talk

the only thing i know that Europe ladies do that is bad is their response to things... i mean majority are ARROGANT Sad

they they can be humble things will change for good Wink

just dat?..... somebody just end 7yrs relatioship....his reasons are..4 dis 7yrs D yeye girl  dey always wan make him to cum 4 her mouth and she takes all...so my guy have no option than  to travel Nnewi to get a decent wife

WHAT? What is wrong with him cumming in her mouth..Isnt it her mouth? She wants it, so whats the big deal?

@jushotluv

Are you that rotten? Even the worst prostitute will not say what you are saying. You people always watch blue movies and apply all those stunts in your bedroom, remember that all those movies are only for money making. In your private life as a woman, cumming in your mouth is a disgrace to womanhood.

Too bad, your profile name says "commonsence"! Wake up, its the 21st century. What ppl do in their bedroom does not make them who they are in public.

Posted: at 8-11-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11