Why Guys Dissapear After They Get What They Want? (Page 2)

Date: 30-07-2012 10:07 am (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Eddysafe on 30-07-2012 11:34 AM
What do you expect when a lady thinks giving in to segxwal demand would secure her a place in a guy's heart and thereafter starts nagging and choking the guy up with demands and ownership stuffs? Ladies should understand that a guy looking for a lasting relationship would not pressure her for sex and if she 'bribe' him with sex when they barely knew each other, she is DOOMED. On the other hand, a guy who pressure a lady for sex has shown what he wanted, so why hunt in an already conquered territory?
My submission is that a lady is the architect, to a very large extent, of whatever happens to a relationship after sex is given and taken.

Well to me, a typical woman might be justifiably mislead by a guy’s affectionate behavior towards her when they start seeing each other, believing that his touching her is a sign of possibly genuine care and a long-term interest, but more often or not, this sensuality is just an attempt to escalate the interaction toward a one-night stand, a one-time segxwal experience and nothing further... You're Right Thou  Cool

Posted: at 30-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 30-07-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago)
Abeg e too early to talk of sex now, will be right back
Posted: at 30-07-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 30-07-2012 11:50 AM
Abeg e too early to talk of sex now, will be right back

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Kiss mkpor Abadie?

Posted: at 30-07-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elton at 30-07-2012 12:06 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wandepope at 30-07-2012 12:14 PM (11 years ago)
On a general note i've made myself believe that nothing lasts forever...who will stay with you will stay with you and who will go will go, for faith sake i don't support any kind of sex outside marriage.I don't know everything about how GOD designed this thing LOVE but which ever way HE did it works against the odds.
LIfe is a mystery and the way of a man with a woman is mystery,nit everything has explanations as to how it would turn out or how it works.

Sophie your post is true and i must commend it but in my search for answers to questions of life all i see are reasons but i barely find reasons for those reasons.In general LIFE ITSElF IS A MYSTERY.
My advice to everyone is do what is right and maintain a good relationship with One who know the begining and the end of these mystery.
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 30-07-2012 12:14 PM
On a general note i've made myself believe that nothing lasts forever...who will stay with you will stay with you and who will go will go, for faith sake i don't support any kind of sex outside marriage.I don't know everything about how GOD designed this thing LOVE but which ever way HE did it works against the odds.
LIfe is a mystery and the way of a man with a woman is mystery,nit everything has explanations as to how it would turn out or how it works.

Sophie your post is true and i must commend it but in my search for answers to questions of life all i see are reasons but i barely find reasons for those reasons.In general LIFE ITSElF IS A MYSTERY.
My advice to everyone is do what is right and maintain a good relationship with One who know the begining and the end of these mystery.

Thanks Wandepope--Words like slag, wh*re and slut are just designed to shame women because men feel insecure, threatened and sometimes disgusted by women that are free spirited segxwally, it’s usually a reflection of repressed shame/guilt/confusion/insecurity about their own abilities and performance. Tongue

Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 30-07-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 30-07-2012 10:07 AM
It's pretty common for guys to disappear after sex. I hear it a lot. There are a number of reasons for this, but mainly it boils down to really not having much to do with the fact that he just had sex with you. Of course there are guys out there that are only looking to score, but it's up to you to learn to distinguish the difference. Guys can tell why you have sex with them. If you are doing it just to please him, he senses it. This spells desperation to him. A guy would rather you have sex because you wanted to. Otherwise he feels as if it's some ploy to trap him. Often women start putting off the vibe that they think they are now in a relationship. Sex does not equal a relationship. If the TRUTH be told, he was probably going to disappear if you slept with him or not. Many are under the belief that guys see them as easy when they sleep with them to soon. There may be some truth to this, but if the guy is into you to start with, it's not going to matter. Where women screw up with this is that once they sleep with a guy, they are ready to now invest their hearts. This is where the easy comes into play in reality. A man likes to work for your heart. If you give it away quickly, he doesn't see it's value. He thinks he isn't anything special.

If a guy disappears after you have had sex, it's one of two/three things.

1. He wasn't that into you in the first place. It's really no one to blame here. We can't help who we are or aren't into. I imagine you too have felt like disappearing on a guy after you had sex. Maybe you did it in a moment of weakness and you really didn't like the guy. Maybe you were drunk, who knows, but it happens. We all do it or have done it (YES' be Sincere). That is one reason why he disappeared.

2. The second reason is how you behave afterwards. If you start acting like a girlfriend before he has made that move, it's a turn off. If you got all emotional, well you made him feel guilty. Guilt and sex don't go together. If you expect it to mean something special to him, he will sense it. Most men don't see sex as something special, at least not in the early dating stage.

3. Then of course there is the chance that you aren't that great in bed. If you were more focused on pleasing him and not focused on allowing him to please you, this is not good. Men feel good when they make you feel good. Picture Tarzan beating his chest and you will get the idea. Grin

BE WISE!!!

why must you have a sex with man that is not marry to you,stop it
Posted: at 30-07-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- wandepope at 30-07-2012 01:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 30-07-2012 12:36 PM
Thanks Wandepope--Words like slag, wh*re and slut are just designed to shame women because men feel insecure, threatened and sometimes disgusted by women that are free spirited segxwally, it’s usually a reflection of repressed shame/guilt/confusion/insecurity about their own abilities and performance. Tongue

It takes men to make a woman a wh*re and a slut.TRue it could be shame,guilt,confusion etc,but why that insecurity,shame,guilt or confusion? This generation has so many answers that are not solutions and even solutions have little reasons why they are solutions,that is why everyone is blaming everyone and everthing.

If a lady pleases a man doesn't mean he'll stay,if she is a wh*re doen't mean he will not stay.
A lady pushed herself on man doesn't mean he will not stay,if she forms until he proposed doesn't mean he'll stay(which is worse)
if a guy is not interested in a lady today doesn't mean he'll never be interested in her someday(sex or no sex).

Why do guys dissappear when they get what they want?-answers vary from person to person(you raised some based on statistics) but solution is not given at all. Tongue
Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 30-07-2012 01:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 30-07-2012 12:36 PM

why are you thanking her,it is not true,somethings are meant to last forever,something are made to permanent
Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:13 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 30-07-2012 01:09 PM
It takes men to make a woman a wh*re and a slut.TRue it could be shame,guilt,confusion etc,but why that insecurity,shame,guilt or confusion? This generation has so many answers that are not solutions and even solutions have little reasons why they are solutions,that is why everyone is blaming everyone and everthing.

If a lady pleases a man doesn't mean he'll stay,if she is a wh*re doen't mean he will not stay.
A lady pushed herself on man doesn't mean he will not stay,if she forms until he proposed doesn't mean he'll stay(which is worse)
if a guy is not interested in a lady today doesn't mean he'll never be interested in her someday(sex or no sex).

Why do guys dissappear when they get what they want?-answers vary from person to person(you raised some based on statistics) but solution is not given at all. Tongue

remember that often men have several options.men will keep ladies on the back burner so to speak. They call us, text us, spend time here and there with us. This is to keep us women interested enough so that we will remain an option. He is just buying time and having something to do until the one that knocks his socks off comes along. When he thinks he found her, he leaves the other in the dust..WHY ? Wandepope---WHY?

I think the best thing to do when a guy stops calling or disappears is nothing. There is no point in going after him or asking him why. If he isn't investing in me, there is no sense in investing in him. If i go after him and want or demand an explanation, i will just push him further away. i'll Let him go. Most men resurface in time and then perhaps i can have another chance, or chances are, i won't want him anymore.  Smiley

Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 30-07-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 30-07-2012 01:13 PM
why are you thanking her,it is not true,somethings are meant to last forever,something are made to permanent

Except eternal life and the GIver of it nthing else lasts forever,even marriage is till death do us part which is not forever.
Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 01:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 30-07-2012 12:53 PM

i don hear  Grin

Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 01:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 30-07-2012 01:13 PM

Even marriages doesn't last forever, so why u dey shout?

Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:23 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- globala at 30-07-2012 01:39 PM (11 years ago)
Not found!

Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 30-07-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago)
Continuing borrowing and returning of books im out  Sad Sad

Posted: at 30-07-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 30-07-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 30-07-2012 01:23 PM
Even marriages doesn't last forever, so why u dey shout?

then why are we struggle to have them for the first place,just live a peace
Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 30-07-2012 01:57 PM
Continuing borrowing and returning of books im out  Sad Sad

Any borrowing that enhances ur capacity to doing more is good..

Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 30-07-2012 02:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 30-07-2012 01:21 PM
Except eternal life and the GIver of it nthing else lasts forever,even marriage is till death do us part which is not forever.
i

i dont know about that but you just told me now
Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-07-2012 02:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 30-07-2012 02:21 PM
then why are we struggle to have them for the first place,just live a peace

marriage itself is abused in this modern age

Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 30-07-2012 02:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 30-07-2012 02:22 PM
Any borrowing that enhances ur capacity to doing more is good..

So u be librarian u can lend people a book  Sad

Posted: at 30-07-2012 02:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 6