Boko haram: We took sect leader Abubakar Shekau for granted – Senator Ndume

Date: 01-09-2013 8:53 am (10 years ago) | Author: Abraham Dickson
- at 1-09-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago)
Senator Muhammed Ndume – Borno South – was the Minority Leader in the House of  Reps as an ANPP lawmaker before he moved to the PDP and then became a senator.  His political career took a twist when he was accused of sponsoring the Boko Haram Islamist group.

In this interview, he hails the onslaught against Boko Haram by the military forces but says the insurgency by the sect festered after government took it for granted that Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau died during a raid on his hideout in 2012.

Ndume warns that same mistake should not be made in the wake of the current claim that the sect leader has been killed. The senator also speaks on some other national issues.

Where were you and what was your reaction when you heard that the leader of Boko Haram, Abubakar Shekau, was dead?

Oh, you don't know Senator Ndume? He was once accused of having link with Boko Haram when a notorious  wanted member of the sect was found in his house.

Don't let me tell all, read his full statement here: http://www.naijacenter.com/boko-haram-took-sect-leader-abubakar-shekau-granted-senator-ndume/

Posted: at 1-09-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 1-09-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Liar, fraud & a criminal

Posted: at 1-09-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 1-09-2013 11:40 AM (10 years ago)
Na u sabi Ndume
Posted: at 1-09-2013 11:40 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- civictayo4great at 1-09-2013 08:54 PM (10 years ago)
God sees everything
Posted: at 1-09-2013 08:54 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming