PHOTO: Jealous ex-girlfriend sets rival ablaze in Enugu

Date: 30-09-2013 1:17 am (10 years ago) | Author: jake4
- at 30-09-2013 01:17 AM (10 years ago)
According to a report by Sunnewsonline.com, a 20 year old girl allegedly set ablaze the 22 year old new love interest of her ex-boyfriend. Cynthia Onah reportedly went to her ex-boyfriend's house at Onugba Nike area in Enugu State late at night with a gallon of fuel and emptied its content on Chinwe Igwe, her ex's girlfriend, who was sleeping. The incident took place on August 24th.
The Commissioner of Police Enugu State, Mr. Mohammed Adamu described the incident as very unfortunate. “It is terrible that a girl because of jealousy would set another girl on fire simply because they are befriending the same boy.”
CP Adamu explained that on that fateful day, Cynthia had in connivance with another suspect, one Obiora Chukwuegbo stormed Chika’s home and set Chinwe on fire. It was only the assistance of  neighbours that Chinwe was rescued through the window as the fire consumed the room. She was said to have been taken to a private hospital before she was transferred to Annunciation Specialist Hospital  Emene, Enugu State where she is still receiving treatment.

The boyfriend, Chika told Sunday Sun
“I am a driver and I’ve been dating Chinwe for the past five years. We had little quarrel and we stopped dating. I meet Cynthia who is a prostitute and dated her for just one month. We separated one month after because at times she would be chasing me with a knife. I couldn’t bear it and so I went back to settle with my former girlfriend. Cynthia didn’t give up as she threatened that she was going to deal with us. She even threatened to pour acid on me.
Being a driver, I travelled the day Cynthia burnt my girlfriend. It was one of my neighbours that called me to say that my house was on fire and that somebody poured fuel under the door and it exploded and burnt my girlfriend who was sleeping in the room; that they have rescued her through the window.
“When I got home, I saw that all my property had been burnt to ashes. My girlfriend was hospitalized because she sustained injuries from the fire. But I am determined and I have promised God that with the condition of my  girlfriend that I am still going to marry her.”
The suspect, Cynthia, who hails from Isi-Uzo Local Government Area of  Enugu State, said
“I started dating Chika when he had misunderstanding with his former girlfriend, Chinwe. We dated for one month and then he told me that he was no longer interested in marrying me. Chika is owing me N12,000. When we had a quarrel, I did not threaten him with a knife. I only used the knife to deflate his tyres.
“I have quarreled with Chinwe several times. I sent her a text message to leave my boyfriend. Because she threatened  me, I also threatened her that she will never enjoy the relationship. I don’t  know anything about who took fuel to the house of her boyfriend and burnt  the house. On that fateful day, Chika called my phone at night and said that I should meet him at Emene junction. I was out waiting for him when the policemen from the State CID arrested me. I didn’t know anything about the incident. I only know we have traded words.”
When  Sunday Sun visited the victim at the Annunciation Specialist Hospital Emene Area, Enugu State, she said:
“I am still shocked at what happened. I regret dating Chika as I have been turned to something else now. I saw  Cynthia Onah and  Chukwuegbo Obiora after they had poured  fuel under the door and fire was everywhere. I was calling him for help. It was when I was calling  for help through the other window that  I saw Cynthia Onah and Obiora Chkwuegbo running away and I was shouting for help until the neighbours broke one of the windows and carried me out from the window”,  she said.
“My relationship with Chika is over. I am in pains and agony. I didn’t know what to do. I was sleeping and suddenly I saw smoke and it exploded and caught fire. I could have been burnt to ashes if not for the neighbours who broke through the window and rescued me,” she added.
CP Adamu said the suspects would soon be charged to court.
http://gistactivist.blogspot.com/2013/09/photo-jealous-ex-girlfriend-sets-rival.html

Posted: at 30-09-2013 01:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 30-09-2013 06:35 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmn!

Posted: at 30-09-2013 06:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 30-09-2013 07:30 AM (10 years ago)
I call it insanity

Posted: at 30-09-2013 07:30 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ThoRam at 30-09-2013 07:53 AM (10 years ago)
terrible  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked  

Posted: at 30-09-2013 07:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- codeplay at 30-09-2013 07:57 AM (10 years ago)
One word.... Poverty!!!!
Posted: at 30-09-2013 07:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 30-09-2013 08:00 AM (10 years ago)
wow
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rwangee at 30-09-2013 08:09 AM (10 years ago)
Terrible
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:09 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- marylang at 30-09-2013 08:19 AM (10 years ago)
Jealousy, nw regret takes over. What a foolish act
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:19 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ebiteck at 30-09-2013 08:22 AM (10 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 30-09-2013 08:23 AM (10 years ago)
hmmm!
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:23 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daqueenie at 30-09-2013 08:34 AM (10 years ago)
Girls have lost their minds. Small girls na akpa ike kariri ha! Just 20 and she wants to kill a rival . God have mercy on this generation.
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:34 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-09-2013 08:57 AM (10 years ago)
very wicked girl
Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:57 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- elmatado at 30-09-2013 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-09-2013 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 30-09-2013 11:09 AM (10 years ago)
That girl is a psycho
Posted: at 30-09-2013 11:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Majfvy at 30-09-2013 11:31 AM (10 years ago)
So wicked
Posted: at 30-09-2013 11:31 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- laidemacwhite at 30-09-2013 11:39 AM (10 years ago)
Love in Igboland part 1
Posted: at 30-09-2013 11:39 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ijviva at 30-09-2013 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
This is the height of wickedness
Posted: at 30-09-2013 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 30-09-2013 12:03 PM (10 years ago)
disgusting                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 30-09-2013 12:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 30-09-2013 12:24 PM (10 years ago)
Woman want to marry man by all means wahala
Posted: at 30-09-2013 12:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 30-09-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago)
what?!!!  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-09-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer