he stole =n=4.6b just in 6 months as chief of staff

Date: 31-07-2009 11:30 am (14 years ago) | Author: Stan N. (Waco Janta)
- at 31-07-2009 11:30 AM (14 years ago)
THE N4.6 BILLION THIEF: A PEN PORTRAIT OF BARRISTER WIKE, ROTIMI AMAECHI'S BAG BOY AND DEMI-GOD OF RIVERS STATE GOVT. HOUSE.

His name is Barrister Ezebunwo Nysom Wike and he is the Chief of Staff, Government House, Port Harcourt. And he is a very corrupt and power drunk egomaniac, who helps execute Governor Rotimi Amaechi's dirty deals.

Six months into the incredibly corrupt Rotimi administration, a staggering sum of N4.6billion was found in his personal account by the authorities. Wike is presently standing trial before a Federal High Court in Abuja over the said N4.6billion theft.

Xclusivenigeria.com gathered that as far as the administration of Governor Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi is concerned, Barrister Wike is a demi-god. Members of the State Executive Council tremble before him, while the chairmen of the 23 local government councils catch cold whenever Barrister Wike sneezes.

Known for his rudeness to people, including prominent elder statesmen in the state, the Chief of Staff had on two occasions, summoned chairmen of the 23 local government councils to his office at Government House, Port Harcourt to explain why they are yet to carry out certain instructions given to them by him.

Unlike his predecessors, Chief Fred Alasia and Chief Emeh Glory Emeh who served during the tenures of Dr. Peter Odili and Sir Celestine Omehia, respectively, Barrister Wike wields so much power in the Rivers State Government that he believes that he is only answerable to Governor Amaechi.

The two-time chairman of Obio/Akpor local government area is reputable for giving counter-orders to the directives of the State Deputy Governor, Engr. Tele Ikuru and Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Magnu Abe.

The Chief of Staff, Xclusivenigeria.com learnt, mounted pressure on the governor to dissolve the State Executive Council when he realized that most of the commissioners were no longer loyal to him.

The ‘straw that broke the Carmel’s back’ was the decision of the immediate past Commissioner for Finance, Hon, Osinakachukwu Idoezu to ‘co-operate’ with operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in their further investigations into the corruption charges leveled against Barrister Wike.

The Chief of Staff, it will be recalled is standing trial before a Federal High Court in Abuja over the sum of N4.6billion found in his personal account, six months into the tenure of Governor Amaechi.

Xclusivenigeria.com gathered that Barrister Wike reported the matter to the Governor, who then summoned Hon. Ideozu to his office to explain why he decided to co-operate with the EFCC.

It was further gathered that a war of words ensued between the governor and Hon. Ideozu, who told Governor Amaechi pointblank that he is not Barrister Wike’s ‘boy and therefore, should not be expected to dance to his tones.

At the end of the day, the governor ordered the dissolution of the cabinet and had since reappointed seven commissioners into their former portfolios.

Those appointed were Barrister Ken Chikere (Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice), Barrister Alice Lawrence-Nemi (Education), Hon. George Tolofari (Transport) and Barrister Osima Ginah (Uban Development).

Others were Dr. (Mrs.) Emmanuela Izuwa (Women Affairs), Hon. Dakuku Peterside (Works) and Dr Sampson Parker (Health), while the former Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Hon. George Feyii was appointed as Finance Commissioner to replace Hon. Ideozu.

The removal of Ideozu, it was learnt was done by the governor, apparently to satisfy his Chief of Staff.

Now seeing Barrister Wike as the ‘alpha and omega’ in the Brick House, politicians are said to be lobbying him to be nominated into the vacant seats in the state cabinet.#

BY OUR REPORTER

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 31-07-2009 11:30 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 31-07-2009 11:37 AM (14 years ago)
see as they just they shear our money nawaoooo

Posted: at 31-07-2009 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 31-07-2009 11:41 AM (14 years ago)
teeco my broda, God go punish them all!

Posted: at 31-07-2009 11:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 31-07-2009 11:44 AM (14 years ago)
Amen!!!

Posted: at 31-07-2009 11:44 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 31-07-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
but teeco imagine stealing 4.6b in 6 months, what will happen if he stays there in 4 yrs

Posted: at 31-07-2009 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 31-07-2009 11:50 AM (14 years ago)
I wanda oooo and he still want to go for 2nd term

Posted: at 31-07-2009 11:50 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 12:03 PM (14 years ago)
Make dem continue........God will continue to expose all of them one by one.....

Posted: at 31-07-2009 12:03 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 31-07-2009 12:08 PM (14 years ago)
hope we the leader of tomorrow will not emulate them sha. Cos if i get to the post of EFCC chairman, na only God sabi wetin i go do to corrupt leaders

Posted: at 31-07-2009 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 12:16 PM (14 years ago)
Waco dear, we are all watching and from the look of things, it seems that anyone that tries to serve this country faithfully is butted out of the system....there are examples......but then that is not a reason for one not to do the right thing when one gets there.....

Posted: at 31-07-2009 12:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 31-07-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
YES divineproject,  NUHU RIBADU and MALLAM EL-RAFIA are examples, only God has the solution to the problems of this country, but we still have to make impact as you said. kool

Posted: at 31-07-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 12:33 PM (14 years ago)
yea, make a positive impact and damn the haters of the people..........

Posted: at 31-07-2009 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 31-07-2009 02:58 PM (14 years ago)
i like ur gut divine, U might be the first female president Nigeria will produce. I will be solidly behind u!

Posted: at 31-07-2009 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 03:03 PM (14 years ago)
hahahahaha............nooooooooooo, I only watch wat is happening........I dont want to get involved abeg...........thanks oooooo

Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- biggs at 31-07-2009 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
but we can stand up and make a positive change in this country
Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 03:15 PM (14 years ago)
yes we can.......we dont need to be in govt to do that.......we can start in our own little ways......little drops of water make a might ocean.........

Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 31-07-2009 03:18 PM (14 years ago)
YES WE CAN AND WE WILL!!

Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- biggs at 31-07-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
that is my point, u got the spirit now sister, but we got to find a way, plan to do it. do u have any idea
Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 03:30 PM (14 years ago)
By saying NO to bribery and corruption in our dealings with people around us, lets start from there!!

Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- biggs at 31-07-2009 03:47 PM (14 years ago)
how do we stop those at the government sit
Posted: at 31-07-2009 03:47 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 31-07-2009 04:40 PM (14 years ago)
Lets start with ourselves first.........at the family level....

Posted: at 31-07-2009 04:40 PM (14 years ago) | Hero