‘Change Movement Nigeria’ Schedules Mass Protest For Thursday, May 1

Date: 29-04-2014 9:58 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 29-04-2014 09:58 PM (9 years ago)

As Nigeria’s social-political challenges mount, Change Movement Nigeria has announced a mass participation protest, named “Stolen Dreams Walk,” to take place next Thursday, May 1.

“Every onlooker is either a coward or a willing collaborator,” the group said in a statement on Monday. “We have spoken enough at seminars, workshops and conferences. The time to act is now. Let us join hands to salvage our country.”

It said the ‘Stolen Dreams’ action will take place on at 9am at CMS, Lagos Island, and invited all Nigerians whose dream of a great nation has been shattered to come and join us in the event.

“The current socio-political realities compel reaction from the conscious layer of the Nigerian society,” the statement emphasized.  “The youths must be ready to confront these dream killers until lost hopes are restored. The battle ahead is difficult but not insurmountable. Members of the Change Movement are resolute to be at the vanguard to demand positive change from the current impostors.”

Nigerians outside the country are invited to join the action in solidarity, through channels of communication that will be thrown open on Twitter, Facebook, Youtube, and its own website at www.changemovementng.org.

All interested people are to post comments, solidarity messages, and selfies on those sites “so that we can in the spirit of unified mission for the emancipation of Nigeria ask for the restoration of our stolen dreams,” Change Movement Nigeria said.

Posted: at 29-04-2014 09:58 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 29-04-2014 10:12 PM (9 years ago)
I will prefer u take dis walk to abuja whr it will be felt more. I wish u well on dis.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 10:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 29-04-2014 10:23 PM (9 years ago)
gud luck
Posted: at 29-04-2014 10:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 29-04-2014 10:45 PM (9 years ago)
That's cool, I will not miss it, but not with my odieshi in case of any rubbish from police. Make una help me warn police oo.. Cuz if them try any yeye I go at least kill 10 b4 them go get chance to run for their life. Up biafra!!
Posted: at 29-04-2014 10:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 29-04-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-04-2014 11:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 29-04-2014 11:37 PM (9 years ago)
story
Posted: at 29-04-2014 11:37 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- benosky4 at 29-04-2014 11:38 PM (9 years ago)
I'm in but reside in abj so missing in action

Posted: at 29-04-2014 11:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jasi95 at 29-04-2014 11:39 PM (9 years ago)
I will be there on the front line.   I am tired of this whole system.. can you imagine what this lawyer did to my girlfriend.. you will not believe it here.. this happened in ile ife university. See it here. http://bit.ly/1kxZ9iJ

For this reason i am going to lead the protest. useless leaders
Posted: at 29-04-2014 11:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- brojee at 30-04-2014 12:12 AM (9 years ago)
nice one dis is what i want to hear for very log time now i will be there liv
Posted: at 30-04-2014 12:12 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- joorny at 30-04-2014 12:14 AM (9 years ago)
This na wetin we suppose to dey do ever since.Go ahead guys,no wahala at all.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 12:14 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- okilo101 at 30-04-2014 01:06 AM (9 years ago)
K
Posted: at 30-04-2014 01:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 30-04-2014 02:40 AM (9 years ago)
Revolutn has started. I can feel it. I'll be @ CMS live 4 d protest. This is d change we've been crying 4.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 02:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- noorseman at 30-04-2014 03:39 AM (9 years ago)
The future of Nigerian youths are presently being stolen away by our current  leaders.its shocking how young people have folded their hands and let this happen .egypt,libya and the other countries did not get to this point before it's citizens rose up..change can only happen when citizens impose their will and demand it even if  it results in the loss of life..The hope of a better Nigeria that works for all and not just the elite is worth this stance.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Joacy at 30-04-2014 05:58 AM (9 years ago)
Gud moves
Posted: at 30-04-2014 05:58 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 30-04-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago)
them no fit do nothing..Nigerians too like life..
Posted: at 30-04-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 30-04-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago)
Good move
Posted: at 30-04-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- why4why at 30-04-2014 06:50 AM (9 years ago)
This is a very good move, am impressed....nigeria needs a greater change
Posted: at 30-04-2014 06:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Brunomir26 at 30-04-2014 08:56 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-04-2014 08:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kenosas at 30-04-2014 10:40 AM (9 years ago)
nice move,now all the men when they show super man wake up,such as Aruba,cultists area boys ,me and others oya lets go,not be the one we dey talk for naijaoals,its now time 4 actions.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 10:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac