Nigerian Nurse and Midwife Jailed In The UK For Sharing Child record On Whatsapp

Date: 19-01-2016 9:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-01-2016 09:17 AM (8 years ago)
Amudat Popoola, a Nigerian midwife at east London's Newham General Hospital has been sentenced to 14-months in prison for possessing, distributing and showing a child record to her colleagues. The 50-year-old was sentenced alongside Nigerian health care assistant Yaodele Salami, 48, who bagged 12-months jail term for the same offence. 

Popoola had asked for the clip be sent to her via WhatsApp in April last year, after being shown it by health care assistant Salami. The sickening 6- minute clip depicted a young girl of two to three years old performing a sex act on a grown male in his 20s or 30s.

Colleagues at Newham General were so shocked by the footage that a student nurse immediately reported it to police who arrested the pair, Snaresbrook Crown Court heard.

But Judge Martyn Zeidman QC today allowed them to avoid jail - convinced they only had the video to show how bad its content was. Both will now have to sign the sex offenders' register for 10 years and face the end of their careers. The judge said:

'Miss Salami, Miss Popoola, you are both employed in a responsible, important position in a hospital. The public expect great things of you.It follows that you needed to show high standards of behaviour and at the very least ensure that you do not commit any criminal offences.

'It seems that once the image had been received you both sought to use it not for segxwal pleasure but to demonstrate the evils of the world in which we live. Your motive was very different from someone who just does it for segxwal purposes.That is not the position here and it is what makes this case exceptional. For both of you these convictions will have a dire consequence on your employment.'
Continuing the judge said;

“The fact that these offences were not committed for segxwal gratification was not disputed by the prosecution. As well as their suspended sentences, the two women, both from Dagenham, have to pay a court surcharge of £100. An additional order was made for the forfeiture and destruction of the mobile phone.”

Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 19-01-2016 09:53 AM (8 years ago)
Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 19-01-2016 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
They did NIT shiw a "child's record" on Whatsapp.

They showed a 2-3 year old being forced   to perform a s.e.x  act  on an adult. The judge was able to determine that they were NOT showing the film clip for their own s.e.x.u.a.l gratification but to show how EVIL people are in molesting young and vulnerable children!

Lets NOT CHANGE the headline to suit ourselves.

They both forgot they are in a society where such things stored on phones and SHOWN to others can get you into serious trouble. Henxe people get  inro trouble  for revenge p.o.r.n  and so on. It is unlike Gistmania that has NO qualns about showing a man holding a HEADLESS FOUR YEAR OLD BOY he murdered for ritual purposes.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 19-01-2016 10:22 AM (8 years ago)
@Angesco thanks jare.... This poster just confuse me with him HEADLINE...
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 19-01-2016 10:50 AM (8 years ago)
poster no go school self with this kind headline.. anyway for the women, na God catch una
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:50 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 19-01-2016 10:57 AM (8 years ago)
Now lets see the moral here.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 19-01-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 19-01-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago)
That isn't a crime in Nigeria.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 19-01-2016 12:22 PM (8 years ago)
So na crime be this? Smh

Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mercymadu at 19-01-2016 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
its not a crime......but they should av been more careful...... knwing wher they are....and they are blacks......
Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonix22001 at 19-01-2016 01:20 PM (8 years ago)
Oyibo! e don tey wey them dey find wetin to set her up with. like one place I worked in UK, virtually every1 was making and receiving calls tho codedly. At the same time monitoring me to see when I would make mine, being experienced in the system, the only Black there and evn newest employee, nwanne they no see my break light. very wicked and mean people with their fake smiles. that one na by gone tho. smh
Posted: at 19-01-2016 01:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 19-01-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha.ladies here no be naija wey be lawless nation.shine your eyez.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 19-01-2016 03:32 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Mercy on 19-01-2016 12:42 PM
its not a crime......but they should av been more careful...... knwing wher they are....and they are blacks......
it is a crime.... possession of and distributing child pornography is punishable crime
Posted: at 19-01-2016 03:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-01-2016 04:37 PM (8 years ago)
them think say nah naija them dey...
over confidence put una for wahala.....
Posted: at 19-01-2016 04:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ololababs at 19-01-2016 07:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: angela on 19-01-2016 10:02 AM
They did NIT shiw a "child's record" on Whatsapp.

They showed a 2-3 year old being forced   to perform a s.e.x  act  on an adult. The judge was able to determine that they were NOT showing the film clip for their own s.e.x.u.a.l gratification but to show how EVIL people are in molesting young and vulnerable children!

Lets NOT CHANGE the headline to suit ourselves.

They both forgot they are in a society where such things stored on phones and SHOWN to others can get you into serious trouble. Henxe people get  inro trouble  for revenge p.o.r.n  and so on. It is unlike Gistmania that has NO qualns about showing a man holding a HEADLESS FOUR YEAR OLD BOY he murdered for ritual purposes.

We'll said Angesco. I was surprised n heart broken that Gistamina could post such a picture.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 07:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 20-01-2016 01:56 AM (8 years ago)
When I said that you guys should come back to your country and manage it the way it is you will say that oversea is the best
Posted: at 20-01-2016 01:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 20-01-2016 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
Lesson 2 others
Posted: at 20-01-2016 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 22-01-2016 07:25 PM (8 years ago)
They did NIT shiw a "child's
record" on Whatsapp. They showed a 2-3 year old being
forced   to perform a s.e.x  act  on
an adult. The judge was able to
determine that they were NOT
showing the film clip for their own
s.e.x.u.a.l gratification but to show how EVIL people are in molesting
young and vulnerable children! Lets NOT CHANGE the headline
to suit ourselves. They both forgot they are in a
society where such things stored
on phones and SHOWN to others