ABORMINATION!!!.....Robbers now hide gun in HOLY BIBLE

Date: 30-03-2010 1:16 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Victor Onyii Blings
- at 30-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
Twenty-five-year-old robbery suspect (name withheld), is said to have been having his way in the criminal world for sometime now but the day he decided to desecrate the Holy Bible, the God of vengeance caught up with him. The suspect, who is presently cooling off at the Anambra Police Command cell told Daily Sun that he is a 400-level Architecture student of Anambra State University, Uli.

He was said to have been caught at a criminal hideout where he concealed his gun inside the Bible, which he came with all the way from Uli in Ihiala Local Government to Awkuzu in Oyi Local Government of the state.

The accused, who tried to deny police reports on him rather said he was a cultist of Black Axe Fraternity and was on a mission to harass another student who, according to him, was disturbing his girlfriend.
But according to police report, the operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) Awkuzu, stormed a criminal hideout at Awkuzu on February 20, 2010, and arrested the suspect who hails from Umuota village, Obosi with his gun, a locally made pistol and a cartridge.
Police also said that he confessed to be an armed robber and also gave them the names of other members of his gang who are now at large.

But while speaking with Daily Sun at the police headquarters, where he was paraded, the accused who tried to be smart said he went to the school with the gun only to protect himself because the guy who was harassing his girlfriend threatened to kill him:
“I have a problem with somebody and the person is a cultist too. The person is schooling at Anambra State University, Igbariam campus. He is threatening my girlfriend and that thing caused a problem between my girlfriend and I. I decided to come to Igbariam to see the person and know what is the problem with him.

“The person is threatening me that anywhere he sees me, he will kill me. So, I borrowed this thing (gun) from somebody. I have never touched this thing (gun) before. I didn’t pay anything for it. I borrowed it from just a local village boy.”
Asked how he knew the “local village boy” has a gun, he said, “he normally comes to our lodge. I told him that there is someone that is threatening my girlfriend. The boy said okay, what is my problem? I told him that the boy said that anytime he sees me, he will shoot me.
“My intention of collecting the gun is for my protection, so that wherever the boy sees me, he will not do anything to me.
“I didn’t hide it inside the Bible. I came only with it. When I got to Igbariam, I didn’t see the guy, so I decided to go and see my girlfriend so that we can settle the whole issues.

“When I got to my girlfriend’s house, my mind told me that this thing (gun) is terrible, is going to put me in trouble. I decided that I should collect this thing (bible jacket).
“This thing (Bible jacket) was empty, I didn’t see any Bible inside it. I just collected it to hide the gun. It was while I was in my girlfriend’s house that security men came and arrested me.”
Claiming that he did not know the real name and house of the boy that lent him the gun, the accused said “the boy who gave me the gun is from Uli and is called Obaino. I don’t know his house but all I know is that he normally comes to our lodge.”

Source: The Sun

Posted: at 30-03-2010 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- belindajustins at 1-04-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago)
God don catch am
Posted: at 1-04-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 1-04-2010 12:21 PM (14 years ago)
nawa
Posted: at 1-04-2010 12:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 1-04-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago)
many things dey happen
Posted: at 1-04-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- enogieru at 1-04-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
women matter don spoil many things oh!.....see urself na school ur papa send u b4. just face d music.. Cool
Posted: at 1-04-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- rasky47 at 1-04-2010 01:52 PM (14 years ago)
naija with strange story, God go help us sha
Posted: at 1-04-2010 01:52 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 1-04-2010 11:57 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm, ok i hear

Posted: at 1-04-2010 11:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 1-04-2010 11:58 PM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 1-04-2010 11:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 2-04-2010 12:18 AM (14 years ago)
i'm staying

Posted: at 2-04-2010 12:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 2-04-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago)
make we stay jorr
Posted: at 2-04-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Yinusk4real at 2-04-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago)
Dere's no new thing in 9geria again.
Posted: at 2-04-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 2-04-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 2-04-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- irule at 5-04-2010 07:00 AM (14 years ago)
na megafather givam gun

Posted: at 5-04-2010 07:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 5-04-2010 07:53 AM (14 years ago)
and what is the big deal in that ? they stored dozens of amunitions in a church at jos , a place that supose to be for a religious purposes , so thats no suprise to me at all he too is a product of that amunitions deposit and terrorist training center in jos
Posted: at 5-04-2010 07:53 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- blings_is_back at 5-04-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: irule on  5-04-2010 07:00 AM
na megafather givam gun

u sure?.... bcos i will arrest him now
Posted: at 5-04-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

2. VID: Lady Shares How She Got Pregnant After Visiting Man To Teach Him How To Cook

3. Young Girl, Dorothy Shocks Many As She Bags Ph.D At Age 17

4. Nigerian Journalist, Reuben Abati Pens Lovely Note To Wife On Their 4th Wedding Anniversary

5. Funke Akindele Stuns Many Over Her Birthday Message To Singer, Mo Eazy’s Mum Amid Relationship

6. PHOTOS: Betty Irabor Opens Up On Her Unsuccessful Suicide Attempt

7. Nigerian Man, Abodunde Who Killed His Wife In The UK To Spend His Whole Life In Jail

8. Actress, Nkechi Blessing Reveals Why Celebrities Bash Each Other Online

9. 2 Jobless Men Land In Prison For Stealing Church ACs Worth ₦350k In Lagos

10. I’m Not Hugging Anyone Until The Price Of Deodorant Goes Down Says BBNaija's Vee

11. VIDE: Speed Darlington Mocks Portable After His Recent Police Arrest

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

3. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

4. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

5. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

6. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

7. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

8. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

9. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

10. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki