Ex VP, Atiku Abubakar Blast President Buhari "Calls Him An Ingrate"

Date: 07-09-2017 9:40 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-09-2017 09:40 AM (6 years ago)

Atiku's comments were made on the Hausa service of the Voice of America (VOA).
On the program, Atiku bitterly complained that he's been sidelined by the APC led administration at the center which he contributed to enthroning.
“Honestly speaking, I’m still a member of the APC; I was part of all the processes, including campaigns until success was achieved,” Atiku was quoted as saying.
“But sadly, soon after the formation of government; I was side-lined, I have no any relationship with the government, I’ve not been contacted even once to comment on anything and in turn, I maintained my distance. They used our money and influence to get to where they’re but three years down the lane, this is where we are.”

Atiku's comments arrive just hours after a Minister in Buhari's cabinet, Aisha Alhassan, said the former Vice President is her godfather and blessed his 2019 presidential ambition.
"Atiku is my godfather even before I joined politics,” she said.“And again, Baba Buhari did not tell us that he is going to run in 2019.
“Let me tell you today that if Baba said he is going to contest in 2019, I swear to Allah, I will go before him and kneel and tell him that ‘Baba I am grateful for the opportunity you gave me to serve your government as a minister but Baba just like you know I will support only Atiku because he is my godfather. If Atiku said he is going to contest.
“If because of what I said, I am sacked, it will not bother me because I believe in Allah, that my time has elapsed that is why…"

Atiku's and Alhassan's comments point to the succession and power battles behind the scenes, within the governing APC.
Atiku has never hidden his intention to become Nigeria's president. He lost the 2014 APC presidential primary contest to Buhari and has swapped political parties in a bid to realising a lifelong ambition.
Buhari who is battling an undisclosed ailment, has not ruled himself out of another presidential run in 2019--the year his first term elapses.

Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 7-09-2017 09:47 AM (6 years ago)
Keep lamenting
Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patrioti at 7-09-2017 10:03 AM (6 years ago)
I concur,  2019 election loading.
Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:03 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Markeve at 7-09-2017 10:17 AM (6 years ago)
i pray may God almighty put someone who will be good to all citizens in that 2019.
Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 7-09-2017 10:21 AM (6 years ago)
SHARRAP OLD FOOL...BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER...YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME!
Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:21 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 7-09-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago)
No more Hause president,those guys are clueless. As for me,i am all for Biafra,but if we are still together in 2019,i will go for an Igbo or Yoruba President,as for the minorities,we have seen with GEJ that they suffer from inferiority complex and can easily be pushed around. Peace can only reign when we put partisan politics aside and vote with our hearts to chose someone that can save the imminent demise of our country.

Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 7-09-2017 10:44 AM (6 years ago)
I will try in as much as possible to mind my words, but Atiku should shut up and go back to Adamawa and his people and try to touch the lives of the ordinary man down there.
You've just clearly showed that what you are interested is what's coming to youme and not what will benefit Naija.
 So once again I say shut up and never you utter any words again.
Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 7-09-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: maizaxx on  7-09-2017 10:44 AM
I will try in as much as possible to mind my words, but Atiku should shut up and go back to Adamawa and his people and try to touch the lives of the ordinary man down there.
You've just clearly showed that what you are interested is what's coming to youme and not what will benefit Naija.
 So once again I say shut up and never you utter any words again.
dont mind him!
Posted: at 7-09-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Husseinabdul at 7-09-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago)
The greatest mistake nigerians can make is 2 vote for atiku... Y wouldnt d apc sideline him? A man who has no interest of d ppl @ heart,, a man who looted nigerian funds under obansajo dmin. A man who used dollars 2 buy delegate during apc primaries..... Dis man is no dffrnt 4rm dos who has looted nigerian money.... Its tym 2 shift power 2 d yorubas or igbos....
Posted: at 7-09-2017 04:35 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- tegonwa at 8-09-2017 01:31 AM (6 years ago)
Don't Worry.Don't Mind Them.Just Get Mr Peter Obi As Your Running Mate In 2019 And You Will See The Wonders Of God.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 8-09-2017 01:31 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 05:54 AM (6 years ago)
Na them them wetin concern me
Posted: at 8-09-2017 05:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:24 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago)
Whatever it is, our prayer will work things out.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:05 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:05 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 24-11-2017 02:38 PM (6 years ago)
Aggrieved Atiku crying in his last bus stop... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-11-2017 02:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac