UPDATE! Osun State Police Uncovers Two Ritualists’ Dens In Iwo Town (Photos)

Date: 02-11-2017 12:33 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-11-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago)

The Osun State Police Command, following a tip-off, yesterday,  uncovered a den of some ritualists in Elewonta village of Ayedire South Local Government Development Area of Iwo, in the state.

According to, the Assistant Inspector General of Police, Zone 11, Agboola Osodi-Glover directed his officers to inspect the shrine said to belong to a man popular called Melue.

The man was arrested overnight by the police following a tip off by residents of the village where the den was located.

The suspect conducted security men round the venue besieged with fetish and concocted items with many undergrounds after which the police promised adequate investigation and prosecution.

Reacting to the development, Oluwo of Iwo, Oba Abdulrosheed Adewale Akanbi, cautioned ritualists and fraudsters to stay off the town or incur royal curse.

Another den at Olanbiwonnu village purportedly belonging to the same Melue was also uncovered.

Posted: at 2-11-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 2-11-2017 12:48 PM (6 years ago)
RUTHIE! RUTHIE!! RUTHIE!!! DAMN, YOU'RE ONE BEAUTIFUL DAMSEL, JUST GOT OFF YOUR PROFILE ON NAIJAPALS.. NOW I SEE WHY SOME NIGGAS BE HATING... KEEP SHINNING SWEETS....!!! I REMAIN ANONYMOUS...! CHEERS & WISHING YOU A BLESSED AND FRUITFUL MONTH..
Posted: at 2-11-2017 12:48 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firstaustin at 2-11-2017 12:48 PM (6 years ago)
The man na traditionalist no be ritualist. It is not a crime to worship juju. Politicians & police na the real ritualists we get for 9ja. If you go to church for prayers, those Yahoo leaders will request for some things and tell you what and what to do or bring for your prayers to be answered, Same as traditionalists. So no crime was committed.
Posted: at 2-11-2017 12:48 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 2-11-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: firstaustin on  2-11-2017 12:48 PM
The man na traditionalist no be ritualist. It is not a crime to worship juju. Politicians & police na the real ritualists we get for 9ja. If you go to church for prayers, those Yahoo leaders will request for some things and tell you what and what to do or bring for your prayers to be answered, Same as traditionalists. So no crime was committed.

HMM BROS, E BE LIKE SAY U DEY VISIT THAT SIDE WELLA....
Posted: at 2-11-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 2-11-2017 12:59 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  2-11-2017 12:48 PM
RUTHIE! RUTHIE!! RUTHIE!!! DAMN, YOU'RE ONE BEAUTIFUL DAMSEL, JUST GOT OFF YOUR PROFILE ON NAIJAPALS.. NOW I SEE WHY SOME NIGGAS BE HATING... KEEP SHINNING SWEETS....!!! I REMAIN ANONYMOUS...! CHEERS & WISHING YOU A BLESSED AND FRUITFUL MONTH..
Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss RIGHT BACK AT YOU!
Posted: at 2-11-2017 12:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 2-11-2017 01:00 PM (6 years ago)
THIS ONE NA MUSEUM O.... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-11-2017 01:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-11-2017 01:38 PM (6 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiiii so this kain place still dey exist
Posted: at 2-11-2017 01:38 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- benosky4 at 2-11-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago)
has they committed any crime worthy of prosecution by naija law yet?  or has freedom of whorsip no longer valid?

Posted: at 2-11-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 2-11-2017 03:04 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  2-11-2017 01:00 PM
THIS ONE NA MUSEUM O.... Grin Grin Grin
yeye person,no dey claim who u o be.
Posted: at 2-11-2017 03:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 2-11-2017 06:30 PM (6 years ago)
naija is a dangerous place to live.
Posted: at 2-11-2017 06:30 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firstaustin at 2-11-2017 11:09 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  2-11-2017 12:58 PM
HMM BROS, E BE LIKE SAY U DEY VISIT THAT SIDE WELLA....

Bro.. I neva visit juju priest or pastor for any fake things in my life before and I'll never.

I respect people with their beliefs.
Ritualist dey kill people to make money, politicians and police dey kill for people for their your money and sometimes for fun
Posted: at 2-11-2017 11:09 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 3-11-2017 03:37 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: firstaustin on  2-11-2017 11:09 PM

Bro.. I neva visit juju priest or pastor for any fake things in my life before and I'll never.

I respect people with their beliefs.
Ritualist dey kill people to make money, politicians and police dey kill for people for their your money and sometimes for fun

GET YOU MAN... NO MIND ME, WAS JUST TEASING....  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-11-2017 03:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 3-11-2017 07:14 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes see report...na shrine dem dey go do their investigation
Posted: at 3-11-2017 07:14 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 6-11-2017 11:24 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 6-11-2017 11:24 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

7. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

8. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

9. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

10. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

11. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

12. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

13. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

14. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway