Suspect Identified In The Assasination Attempt On Deputy Speaker, Ekweremadu

Date: 07-11-2018 4:32 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 7-11-2018 04:32 PM (5 years ago)

A suspect has been identified in the assassination attempt on Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu. It was yesterday reported that the residence of the Deputy Senate President was broken into by suspected assassins. This report has however been dismissed by the police, saying the incident was a case of burglary.
Ekweremadu had told the Senate yesterday that his residence was attacked in the early hours of yesterday and alleged that it was an assassination attempt on his life. But the Force Public Relations Officer, Mr. Jimoh Moshood, said in a statement to journalists that it was a case of a burglar, He explained that one Mohammed Yusuf was arrested and in the custody of the police, while his accomplice simply known as Ali, was still at large and wanted by the police.

He stated:
“The same suspects had earlier, at about 0300hrs, broken into the residence of one Mr. Haliru Adamu of No. 38 Denis Osadebey Crescent, APO Legislative Quarters, where they stole phones, jewelry and other valuables before proceeding to the residence of the Deputy Senate President.” Police say investigation is currently ongoing and the suspect is being interrogated to understand if they had any ulterior motive.

Posted: at 7-11-2018 04:32 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 7-11-2018 04:44 PM (5 years ago)
1 THING WITH NAIJA, THE TRUTH NEVER COMES OUT.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-11-2018 04:44 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugojoe at 7-11-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago)
If you have not finished interrogating him as to know their motive, why did you conclude that it is a case of burglary or are you insinuating that a man who went to another man's house by that unholy hour of the night does not have the capacity to incapacitate or waste his victim? Where were the Nigerian Police when the security breach in the House of a Deputy Senate President occurred? The Security agencies should be held responsible for this one breach too many.
Posted: at 7-11-2018 06:51 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- uuuuuuuu at 8-11-2018 12:08 AM (5 years ago)
in nigeria no single life is save even the president him self is not save,i am using this time out to talk to  many nigerians pls my people pls weak up not for voting in this election vote for ur wright wat do i mean in the sence referendon if the name nigeria will still remain yes or no. know mater where u come from, or we will still remain slave from the hand of those who papetreate evil ,in niaja  and have ur life saved and managed wat comes from ur land tanks
Posted: at 8-11-2018 12:08 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming