Lagos State Begins Payment Of N5,000 To 8,147 Poor Residents

1 month ago by: Olusanya Akinrinola
-- (m) at 28-05-2020 07:50PM (1 month ago)

(6258 | Gistmaniac)

The Lagos government has approved the establishment of the State Cash Transfer Unit (SCTU) for the National Cash Transfer programme.

The State Commissioner for Wealth Creation and Employment, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke who disclosed this Thursday in Lagos while rendering the account of activities of her ministry within the last one year to commemorate the first year anniversary of the Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu led administration said in a matter of weeks, the payment of the beneficiaries cleared in the first phase of the programme in the State’s Social Register (SU) would commences.

She said 8,147 cleared beneficiaries from the SU of poor and vulnerable households are from six local government areas and 40 wards.
She said they will pay the conditional cash transfer of N5, 000. The amount is per household monthly in the first phase.
The cleared beneficiaries are from Amuwo Odofin, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju Lekki and Lagos Island.

-- Olandetujaa (m) at 28-05-2020 10:06PM
(419 | Upcoming)

Things like this just irritates me.... 8147 out of 20million. Does that make sense? 5000 naira for that matter!