Peter Okoye Blasts Fans Claiming P-Square Should’ve Won Grammy - You Contributed To The Breakup

Date: 22-03-2021 1:03 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 22-03-2021 01:03 PM (3 years ago)

Nigerian singer, Peter Okoye, has lambasted fans who claimed he and his brother, Paul Okoye, would have won the Grammy awards if they had stayed together as P-Square. Okoye scolded such fans, saying they all contributed to the breakup by their rants and discouraging talks.

The 63rd Grammy was held two weeks ago at Los Angeles, United States, where two Nigerian singers, Damini Ogulu, also known as Burna Boy, and Wizkid won categories. In a live interaction with his fans on Instagram on Sunday, Okoye blamed the comparison made by fans as part of the reasons why the defunct group, P-Square, broke up.

He said, “For those trying to troll us, if it is painful for you, it’s not painful for us. You guys don’t matter anymore. Let me say it openly if you are a P-Square angry fan, you guys don’t matter anymore. It’s not about you guys anymore, it’s about us. Go and deal with your sour.
“Don’t let me hit on you guys because you guys don’t even deserve it. Because you guys are among the people that contributed to the break-up. Two brothers doing their own thing, you try to say one is better than one. Una don get wetin una want.

“You guys are doing that to Davido and Wizkid, maybe when they start taking arms and killing themselves; you guys will be happy. You guys go deal with your sour, we have to move on, you should move on too.”

In Los Angeles at the 63rd annual Grammy awards, Burna Boy won the Best Global Music Album category with his Twice as Tall track, while Wizkid won the Best Video for his song with Beyonce.

Posted: at 22-03-2021 01:03 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-03-2021 07:50 PM (3 years ago)
cry me a river  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-03-2021 07:50 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Two Guards Arrested In Oyo Private Varsity For R*ping Female Student

2. Ex Super Eagles Player, Tijjani Babangida’s 1yrs Old Son Dies & Wife ‘Loses Eye’ in Car Crash

3. Ghana v Nigeria: Ghana, Medikal Sparks Uproar As He Declares He’s Richer Than Nigeria, Asake

4. Division Among Stakeholders Over Abysmal Performance Of Candidates In UTME

5. Floor Is Set,We’ll Dance, Anywhere We Meet – Ex-President Obasanjo Tells Gov. Adeleke

6. IBB Associate Debunks Death Rumour Of Former Military Head of State, Says Babangida Is Alive

7. Aston Villa v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

4. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

9. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

10. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way