I’ve Learnt My Lesson – Sanwo Olu Speaks On #EndSars Incident Days To Governorship Election

Date: 08-03-2023 3:26 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 8-03-2023 03:26 PM (1 year ago)

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has spoken about the Endsars protest that claimed lives at Lekki toll gate in Lagos. Sanwo-Olu during an interview on ARISE TV on Wednesday said he has learnt his lessons. Speaking further, he added that he wanted to get forensic analysis of what happened during the shooting before making utterances. Youths had held a serious grudge against the governor over his utterances and actions during the protest.

Many questioned who ordered the army to shoot at unarmed youths? Others asked who turned off the light at the tollgate? As a result of this anger and unanswered questiones, many youths have vowed not to vote for him in Saturday's election. Reacting, the Govenror said he wanted to get verified information on what happened on October 20, 2022, when the Nigerian army opened fire on unarmed civilians instead of the social media posts.

He claimed he was the first among governors to visit the angry youths. Sanwo-Olu pleaded that everyone should drop the question of ‘who gave the order’ and engage in a role-play or put themselves in his situation. He added that it is not in his position and space to order the military to go to the Lekki tollgate just like in the case of what happened during the presidential election.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFB9J5mzONU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFB9J5mzONU</a>

Posted: at 8-03-2023 03:26 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 8-03-2023 04:03 PM (1 year ago)
Nah only election time una dey get sense. I’m not sure you have learnt your lesson. We’ll make sure of that.
Posted: at 8-03-2023 04:03 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 8-03-2023 04:49 PM (1 year ago)
Forget this people they are bunch of liers
Posted: at 8-03-2023 04:49 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 8-03-2023 05:06 PM (1 year ago)
On bended knees because he want to continue stealing from you all...use your senses.
Posted: at 8-03-2023 05:06 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olandetujaa at 8-03-2023 05:14 PM (1 year ago)
While we blamed the government for what happened, the organizers of the protest should also be investigated
Posted: at 8-03-2023 05:14 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 8-03-2023 08:52 PM (1 year ago)
yinmu Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 8-03-2023 08:52 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- bayonel3 at 8-03-2023 09:20 PM (1 year ago)
sometimes, I think they think we are actually fools

Posted: at 8-03-2023 09:20 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 8-03-2023 10:27 PM (1 year ago)
You just wan get forensic analysis of what happened? After how many years, so just few days to elections you just dey wakeup to understand wetin happen dat day, I laff. Do they think people are so forgetful, foolish and gullible??
Posted: at 8-03-2023 10:27 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 8-03-2023 11:44 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 8-03-2023 11:44 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master