You Want One Nigeria, Yet You Want Igbos To Leave Lagos - Aloy Ejimakor

Date: 14-03-2023 12:13 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-03-2023 12:13 PM (1 year ago)

Aloy Ejimakor, a Nigerian lawyer has lashed out at those attacking Igbos in Lagos state. He was reacting to the hostility meted out to Igbos in Lagos by other Nigerians who claim they want a united Nigeria following the results of the presidential election that saw the All Progressives Congress lose the state to Peter Obi.

Ejimakor wrote on his Twitter handle;

"Obama, a Kenyan became US President; Kenyans didn’t takeover US. Sunak, an Indian is UK PM; Indians didn’t takeover UK. But if Gbadebo, a Yoruba wins Lagos guber, Igbos will takeover Lagos because he’s married to an Igbo. So, you want Igbos to leave Lagos.

One Nigeria, ahoy!"

Posted: at 14-03-2023 12:13 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 14-03-2023 01:20 PM (1 year ago)
HAaa! Well, touche!
Posted: at 14-03-2023 01:20 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 14-03-2023 03:17 PM (1 year ago)
Why are  igbos  in Lagos  in the  first  instance? They  are here in large  numbers  because  of your  organized resentment against ndigbo.  Your scotched earth  tactics against  ndigbo.  Lagos  alone is  having  about  4 seaports  while the whole of south East and south  south  cannot boast of one functioning seaport.  Give
South East  or south  south
 just one functioning seaport  and this your  yeye Lagos  will become a  ghost  state. 
Posted: at 14-03-2023 03:17 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Northrop at 14-03-2023 04:36 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 14-03-2023 03:17 PM
Why are  igbos  in Lagos  in the  first  instance? They  are here in large  numbers  because  of your  organized resentment against ndigbo.  Your scotched earth  tactics against  ndigbo.  Lagos  alone is  having  about  4 seaports  while the whole of south East and south  south  cannot boast of one functioning seaport.  Give
South East  or south  south
 just one functioning seaport  and this your  yeye Lagos  will become a  ghost  state. 
GET SOME SENSE!!! EVEN AKWA IBOM DON'T REALLY CONSIDER THEMSELVES IGBO SO WHERE WILL THE SEA PORT BE? IN ABA OR OKA? AS FOR DELTA, RIVERS ETC CHECK WITH THEIR RESPECTIVE STATE GOVERNMENTS BUT THEY ARE NOT IGBOS AND NOT COMPLAINING!!! EWU!!!
Posted: at 14-03-2023 04:36 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Panaki at 14-03-2023 05:41 PM (1 year ago)
You, a lawyer! You're a  disgrace to the legal profession. If you stood in front of me to argue a case as a judge. I'll tell the Court Clerk to take you into the back room and help you shave off the synthetic grass growing all over your mouth.
Take it from me, Gbadebo Viviour would never win Lagos State as a governor.
Don't think Igbos would be allowed to rig this forthcoming election. Just as they rigged during Presidential election.
Listen! No one is chasing the Igbos away from Lagos.
They do need to know they're sojourners and traders in Lagos.
But they are foisting their power over the Yorubas in Lagos. The Yorubas are practising One Nigeria long time. They allowed the Igbos to buy shops and properties in Lagos.
Go to Nnewi, Awka and Umuahia and see if they'll sell land to you over there.
They will never allow you to integrate there at all. When the Yorubas now decided "Enough is enough" the Igbos are now crying blue murder.
Honourable Jude Idimogun is I'm Lagos State House of Assembly.  Do we have any Yoruba on Anambra House of Assembly? Hell No.
So, shut up and cope with it.
If you're not happy with Bola Tinubu's success.  You have 2 options.
* Pack you bags and relocate back to your state.
* Line up and jump into the Lagoon.
Chikena
Posted: at 14-03-2023 05:41 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 14-03-2023 11:01 PM (1 year ago)
stupid man ............. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 14-03-2023 11:01 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Allsense at 15-03-2023 04:19 AM (1 year ago)
Hmmmm..
Posted: at 15-03-2023 04:19 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ify_david at 15-03-2023 09:40 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 14-03-2023 05:41 PM
You, a lawyer! You're a  disgrace to the legal profession. If you stood in front of me to argue a case as a judge. I'll tell the Court Clerk to take you into the back room and help you shave off the synthetic grass growing all over your mouth.
Take it from me, Gbadebo Viviour would never win Lagos State as a governor.
Don't think Igbos would be allowed to rig this forthcoming election. Just as they rigged during Presidential election.
Listen! No one is chasing the Igbos away from Lagos.
They do need to know they're sojourners and traders in Lagos.
But they are foisting their power over the Yorubas in Lagos. The Yorubas are practising One Nigeria long time. They allowed the Igbos to buy shops and properties in Lagos.
Go to Nnewi, Awka and Umuahia and see if they'll sell land to you over there.
They will never allow you to integrate there at all. When the Yorubas now decided "Enough is enough" the Igbos are now crying blue murder.
Honourable Jude Idimogun is I'm Lagos State House of Assembly.  Do we have any Yoruba on Anambra House of Assembly? Hell No.
So, shut up and cope with it.
If you're not happy with Bola Tinubu's success.  You have 2 options.
* Pack you bags and relocate back to your state.
* Line up and jump into the Lagoon.
Chikena

Your vituperation is unnecessary because everyone is free to sojourn anywhere in Nigeria. You don't need to resort to cursing to prove a point. Politics is all a game in this country and we need to play with care to avoid creating a lasting enemy within us because there are no winners in chaos and fighting. I come in peace 
Posted: at 15-03-2023 09:40 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

13. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

14. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

15. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

16. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

17. Jubilation in JUTH As 49 Year Old Woman Welcomes Quadruplets After 15 Years of Waiting

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

8. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

9. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

10. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line