Ebonyi Gov. David Umahi Brags On Enthroning Successor, Describe Himself As Man With Grace

Date: 21-03-2023 9:01 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 21-03-2023 09:01 AM (1 year ago)

Gov. David Umahi of Ebonyi has boasted that he was a man with excess grace from God which enabled him win a senatorial seat and enthroned a successor as governor.

Umahi made the assertion on Monday night during a thanksgiving session he organised for the victory of the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Chief Francis Nwifuru, in the March 18 governorship poll.

The governor said that no conspiracy could overcome him as people, out of jealousy, made efforts to stop him from being elected as a senator and enthroning his successor.

“You know how governors are currently struggling to be re-elected, enthrone successors and to be elected Senators.

“We are three governors in the south east for instance who sought to enthrone successors but only one (me) succeeded.

“Only two governors were elected into the senate and despite all apprehensions, the APC performed marvelously in the south east zone,” he said.

He said that he would not mount pressure on Nwifuru or try influencing his government.

“At this time on May 29, I will bow to him and say: ‘my boss I salute you’.

“He is my son and if he finds anything difficult, he will consult me and I will be there for him.

“When Nwifuru was nominated, I prayed to God that I don’t want my enemy to succeed me but him (Nwifuru),”
he said.

He thanked Ebonyi people for supporting Nwifuru and other APC candidates as they would deliver on the mandates given them.

“I urge the governor-elect to enshrine a reward system to appreciate all those who worked assiduously to ensure his success,” he said.

The governor-elect Nwifuru who was the Speaker of the state House if Assembly before the polls, dedicated the victory to God and Ebonyi people who found him worthy to serve.

“I specially thank our father and leader of the party, Gov. Umahi, and assure him that I will be a worthy successor.

“I promise to fulfill my campaign promises and urge my fellow contestants to join me in making Ebonyi, the envy of other states of the federation,”
he said.

Chief Stanley Okoro-Emegha, the state APC chairman, thanked party faithful for working tenaciously towards the victories recorded during the elections.

Posted: at 21-03-2023 09:01 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 21-03-2023 10:32 AM (1 year ago)
Can you imagine....
Posted: at 21-03-2023 10:32 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-03-2023 12:31 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 21-03-2023 12:31 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Allsense at 21-03-2023 04:54 PM (1 year ago)
Are you sure it was plain?
Posted: at 21-03-2023 04:54 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu