Nigerians Almost Destroyed my Career - Seun Kuti Reveals

Date: 03-10-2023 6:10 am (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-10-2023 06:10 AM (1 year ago)

In a recent revelation, Seun Kuti has opened up about a period in his life when his career was almost destroyed after his viral altercation with the Nigerian police. The incident not only threatened his career but also led to his arrest.

It all started with an unfortunate encounter with the Nigerian police. In an attempt to defend himself and his family, a heated argument escalated to the point where Seun Kuti found himself slapping a police officer across the face.

However, what he might have perceived as an act of self-defense turned into an act that held great consequences that he could never have foreseen.

Instead of receiving support and sympathy from the public, Netizens and Nigerians, surprisingly defended the actions of the police officers involved in the altercation.

Seun Kuti was arrested in his own home, and he found himself struggling for days and weeks to come to get out of the mess.

In a live video, Seun Kuti revealed the extent of the crisis he faced during this period. He shared that he had come really close to losing his career over the incident.

Reactions

One thinktannk242 had this to say,

“If this one just smoke small dope na to come online dey chase clout, o boy people many west wan beat you ooh, I wish say that police beat craze Conor for your head”

One mesybangz had this to say,

“E no fair shaa, we Dey receive brutality for free, one person way get mind defend himself, people loose guard am”

One dollyhpmusic had this to say,

“ J wonder why this country hate peoples who love saying truth ( g bigger you egbon”

jek.universal had this to say,

“Shot up, you slap police man uniform, you lost your temper. You are lucky Nigeria is corrupt country if not you will be in prison now… did you father slap any officer in public?”

One lifestylearmstrong had this to say,

“Why u no go quiet …… Wetin u do so make sense for ur own eye ….. Abeg rest for one side jhare”

Posted: at 3-10-2023 06:10 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero