what do i do?

Date: 11-04-2011 10:23 am (14 years ago) | Author: rosemary iwezue
- at 11-04-2011 10:23 AM (14 years ago)
good day pals.
my sister is in a confused state and don't know wat to do. there is this guy that she was dating, the guy was really caring, and even proposed to her. along the line, the guy stopped calling, and stopped being caring, the most painful aspect was that it was on my sisters birthday that he broke her heart. he relocated without telling her and didn't call after then. few weeks later, my sister saw him with another girl and he pretended not seeing her. since then he has not called her only for him to show up last week after 6months saying that he is very sorry for wat happened and that his pastor said that she was his real wife......... my sister asked him to leave and he said he was going to commit suicide if she doesn't accept him back. right now, even his mother is waiting for my sisters reply............. my sister is really confused
pals wat do you all think? should she accept the guy back? or turn down his request?

Posted: at 11-04-2011 10:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeabedi at 11-04-2011 11:00 AM (14 years ago)
i think she should take her time and pray towards it.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:00 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 11-04-2011 11:04 AM (14 years ago)
4give him and accept him back but b cautious

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 11:09 AM (14 years ago)
really

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 11-04-2011 11:12 AM (14 years ago)
hmmm so d oda gal dumped him and now ur sista is second choice again?
nawa for som men sef...anyway sha if i was ur sista i go take am back,, see if he neva changed
(still caring, loving and sweet).... then accept his proposal.....dat is if she rily luv d guy of course.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:12 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 11-04-2011 11:12 AM (14 years ago)
IF she still cares about him,she should find the reason for his behavior, and take a decision after that!
Personally, I would never accept him back!

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:12 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 11-04-2011 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
YOUR SISTER SHOULDN'T BE IN HURRY TO ACCEPT HIM BACK. FROM YOUR STORY, I CAN TELL THAT HE ACTUALLY DUMP UR SIS 4 ANOTEHR GIRL, HE FIND OUT THAT UR SIS WAS THE BETTER WOMAN OR THE OTHER GIRL DUMP HIM AS WELL. WAS HE ACTUALLY IN LOVE WITH UR SIS B4 HE DISCONNECT? ''THE GUY IS A SUPECT'' UR SIS NEEDS TO USE HER WISDOM OTHERWISE THE WORST IS YET TO COME.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeabedi at 11-04-2011 11:17 AM (14 years ago)

there shld always be room for 4giveness but the guy said his pastor say and we dn't knw yet wht the girls pastor
will say, we dn't know if the guy still love the girl offcourse no, he is coming bck becos the pastor say she is his wife.
girl tell her to be careful, think and pray.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 11:12 AM
nawa for som men sef...anyway sha if i was ur sista i go take am back,, see if he neva changed
(still caring, loving and sweet).... then accept his proposal.....dat is if she rily luv d guy of course.

he said the his pastor asked told him dat the girl was not his wife that it was my sister.........
he has promised her so many things but she is still afraid and also trying to avoid heart break for the second time

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 11-04-2011 11:18 AM (14 years ago)
From experience (personal and other close pals'), accepting a guy back after saying goodbye does not bring desirable results....what gives her the assurance that he won't repeat the disappearing act? Nonetheless, let her also pray about it and let God guide her before making up her mind......wish her all the best.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 11-04-2011 11:21 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chicanorose on 11-04-2011 11:17 AM

he said the his pastor asked told him dat the girl was not his wife that it was my sister.........
he has promised her so many things but she is still afraid and also trying to avoid heart break for the second time
hmmm then he is lyin to her again,, bcos no b his pastor dey tell am...na an oda babe
dump him, make him realise ur sista na gud woman who luv him truly....

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:21 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 11:22 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 11-04-2011 11:16 AM
YOUR SISTER SHOULDN'T BE IN HURRY TO ACCEPT HIM BACK. FROM YOUR STORY, I CAN TELL THAT HE ACTUALLY DUMP UR SIS 4 ANOTEHR GIRL, HE FIND OUT THAT UR SIS WAS THE BETTER WOMAN OR THE OTHER GIRL DUMP HIM AS WELL. WAS HE ACTUALLY IN LOVE WITH UR SIS B4 HE DISCONNECT? ''THE GUY IS A SUPECT'' UR SIS NEEDS TO USE HER WISDOM OTHERWISE THE WORST IS YET TO COME.

dat was the question i ask
assuming his pastor did not say anything, he wouldn't have come back

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:22 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 11:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 11:21 AM

hmmm then he is lyin to her again,, bcos no b his pastor dey tell am...na an oda babe

the pastor even asked him to come along with my sister for his blessings and counseling

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 11-04-2011 11:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chicanorose on 11-04-2011 11:25 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 11:21 AM

the pastor even asked him to come along with my sister for his blessings and counseling
make ur sista dey go talk to d pastor hersef b4 dem go togeda.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:28 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 11-04-2011 11:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on 11-04-2011 11:17 AM

there shld always be room for 4giveness but the guy said his pastor say and we dn't knw yet wht the girls pastor
will say, we dn't know if the guy still love the girl offcourse no, he is coming bck becos the pastor say she is his wife.
girl tell her to be careful, think and pray.

Yes she must pray dats 4 sure but d way I understood it d girl still have small reserved luv 4 d guy which may be build up if she accepts d guy back.

Abi hw u see am?

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 11-04-2011 11:34 AM (14 years ago)
she should forgive and accept him back
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 11:37 AM (14 years ago)
but its not just easy to forgive him like dat. let her have him suffer small so that he would realize wat he had done. or wat do u all think.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 11-04-2011 11:43 AM (14 years ago)
i dont know if thats a good idea ooh , its always good to be yourself
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 11-04-2011 11:49 AM (14 years ago)
if she go let him suffer its possible she will b too late.
if she accept am just like dat its possible he go take her for granted.
Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:49 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicanorose at 11-04-2011 11:54 AM (14 years ago)
i have already told her not to over react but to just tak things easy.........

Posted: at 11-04-2011 11:54 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natasha’s Reputation" – Journalist Confesses

2. Fire Guts Truck At Ibadan Mechanic Workshop, No Casualties Reported

3. Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Years Cries Foul After Scoring 37 In UTME

4. "Afrobeats Is Not Akon's Creation" – Veteran Producer, ID Cabasa Fires Back At Singer's Claims

5. 16-Year-Old Maths Wizard, Olamide Aderibigbe Scores 336 Overall In UTME; Scores 98 in Maths

6. Lagos Police Foil Cult Meeting, Arrest Three, Recover Firearms in Elemoro

7. NDLEA Seizes Over 500kg Of Skunk In Bauchi Drug Bust;Two,Isaac Onogure & Ikechukwu Peter Nabbed

1. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

2. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

3. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

4. Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA Looking Like This... (Photos)

5. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

6. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

7. AMVCA 2025: Seven Doors & Lisabi: The Uprising Light Up Nollywood’s Biggest Night (Full Winners

8. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

9. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

10. PHOTOS: How Your Favourite Celeb Stepped Out For 2025 For AMVCA Cultural Night