Abusive Relationship! CONTROLLING MEN (Page 3)

Date: 11-04-2011 11:05 am (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 11-04-2011 01:29 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Wetin na?.......why you dey put eyes for Diplo and Dirty matter?.....close ur eyes jor and pass....

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 11-04-2011 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
my divine sis...u know say if na u i go dey ok..but  another person wey no get authorisation code i dey vex small  Grin Grin Grin

how ya ?  Cheesy

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 11-04-2011 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-04-2011 01:31 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 11-04-2011 01:27 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-04-2011 01:23 PM
hehehe....hug me na..u know say i dey miss u plenty  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Smiley

Muah and polar bear Hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz all over, squeeze !! squeeze !! and still  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss 
Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Tongue Cheesy
uhmmm..i'm njoying baby..but why is blessed shocked is something going on between u 2  Huh? Undecided Sad

Hehehehe... I guess she never saw a polar bear hugging before, thats why the shock  Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-04-2011 01:36 PM
my divine sis...u know say if na u i go dey ok..but  another person wey no get authorisation code i dey vex small  Grin Grin Grin

how ya ?  Cheesy

Am cool sis..........hope u had a wonderful weekend..........

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 11-04-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
i did dear..hope urs was awesome as well  Cool

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 11-04-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 11-04-2011 01:38 PM

Muah and polar bear Hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz all over, squeeze !! squeeze !! and still  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss 
uhmmm..i'm njoying baby..but why is blessed shocked is something going on between u 2  Huh? Undecided Sad

Hehehehe... I guess she never saw a polar bear hugging before, thats why the shock  Grin Grin

are u sure  Tongue  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 11-04-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-04-2011 01:42 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 11-04-2011 01:38 PM

are u sure  Tongue  Grin Grin Grin

I'm pretty sure sweetpie, If is a lie, Let me naked before taking shower  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 11-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 11:14 AM
Not all controlling men r bad,, besides many women need a man like dat.

totally disagree with yu mama, i hate controlling man infact i like to be in charge of things Cool

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 11-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
@ dirtyk see u ...u wan bath with cloth b4  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 11-04-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 11-04-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
There's diff between a Real Man and a Controlling Man

And "I" dont ever want to have anything to do with a controlling man.. Ever!  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 11-04-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 11-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-04-2011 12:26 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 12:00 PM
oooooh ok now i understand the topic,, i didn knw u were talkin abt those serious cases sophie babe...

BS,, thx for dat...u too much! I think u said it all! Rily, well done  Kiss

now u knw.. what do u have to say abt it
Well i tink BS said it all u knw,, but still there is a part of me thinkin we shudn b so hard on dem

after all na dia duty.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-04-2011 01:44 PM

Who knows, maybe he baths with his clothes on.......... Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
ha..talks are comming in

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 11-04-2011 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 11-04-2011 01:44 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-04-2011 11:14 AM
Not all controlling men r bad,, besides many women need a man like dat.

totally disagree with yu mama, i hate controlling man infact i like to be in charge of things Cool
i trust u for dat,, i no need controle over everytin..i like it wen my man step up and b the man
of d house at d right time, dusn mean i got nottin to say tho.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 11-04-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-04-2011 02:01 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-04-2011 01:44 PM

Who knows, maybe he baths with his clothes on.......... Grin Grin Grin Grin

lol...i doubt that very much  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 11-04-2011 02:08 PM (13 years ago)
How to know a controlling man???

1. He has a history of drug abuse and/or alcohol, and possibly violence.

2. He has record of being arrested for domestic violence. Do your homework and if possible the background check to know more about him. According to a poll of over 500 women on WomanSavers.com, over 50% of women google a person’s name before dating.

3. He has a poor or no relationship with his mother or ex partners.

4. He speaks negatively about all his past relationships, blaming them always. If at all possible, try to speak to these women to hear their point of view. If he badmouths them, you may be next.

5. He exhibits an over-bearing, aggressive personality. You may be attracted by his apparent confidence, strength, determination and aggressive personality – the kind of qualities you think you lack. However, this personality type can also be a red flag for abusive behavior.

6. He talks at length, bragging about himself. This self-obsessed behavior is frequently seen in abusive men.

7. He expects a big return on his venture. He may seem happy to put your needs and wishes first for a little while, but it will not be long before he throws it in your face by saying: “Look at everything I do for you. You owe me!”

8. The relationship moves forward very quick. Abusive men persuade as fast as they can. They know that they cannot sustain consistent good behavior for very long. Good behavior does not give them the pay off they want, controlling through abuse does.

9. You catch him telling lies. There are areas of his life that he is not telling you about or is lying to you about because he may lose you.

10. He is interested in everything you have to say and coincidentally always agrees. This is a sneaky technique called mirroring and can later be used to control you by developing trust.

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:08 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 11-04-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 11-04-2011 02:08 PM

2. He has record of being arrested for domestic violence. Do your homework and if possible the background check to know more about him. According to a poll of over 500 women on WomanSavers.com, over 50% of women google a person’s name before dating.

4. He speaks negatively about all his past relationships, blaming them always. If at all possible, try to speak to these women to hear their point of view. If he badmouths them, you may be next.

5. He exhibits an over-bearing, aggressive personality. You may be attracted by his apparent confidence, strength, determination and aggressive personality – the kind of qualities you think you lack. However, this personality type can also be a red flag for abusive behavior.

6. He talks at length, bragging about himself. This self-obsessed behavior is frequently seen in abusive men.

7. He expects a big return on his venture. He may seem happy to put your needs and wishes first for a little while, but it will not be long before he throws it in your face by saying: “Look at everything I do for you. You owe me!”

8. The relationship moves forward very quick. Abusive men persuade as fast as they can. They know that they cannot sustain consistent good behavior for very long. Good behavior does not give them the pay off they want, controlling through abuse does.

9. You catch him telling lies. There are areas of his life that he is not telling you about or is lying to you about because he may lose you.

10. He is interested in everything you have to say and coincidentally always agrees. This is a sneaky technique called mirroring and can later be used to control you by developing trust.

cheiiiiiiiiiiiii...... Shocked Shocked Shocked, my heart is beating faster ooo

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 11-04-2011 02:08 PM

[/color]

Very very true..
am loving this!!!

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-04-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Namestalkam..i owe u

Posted: at 11-04-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

4. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

5. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

6. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

7. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

8. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

9. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

10. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

11. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

12. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

13. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

14. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son