7 Truths About Men.

Date: 19-01-2012 12:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Joshua Eigbe
- at 19-01-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago)

It is proven that men and women are two different worlds, that’s why various differences and "short circuits" in a relationship are unavoidable. Here are seven truths about men that will help you to peek into their world.

1. Morning erection has nothing to do with you.

As much as women think that men are waking up with erection because they feel hot, sexy body next to them, morning erection is just a consequence of dreaming.

During the REM cycle, neurological activity and the release of testosterone produce an erection. On average, men experience a three to five erections during a normal sleep, and we see only that one in the morning.

2. Sometimes they prefer to be alone.

Although the majority of women are aware of it, it does not hurt to repeat it. Men are not always in the mood for socializing, drinking coffee at a café bar, and even less for strolling and shopping in malls. They like to have moments for themselves, the warmth of home, and to enjoy a good movie or book. In such situations, they do not need women.

3. They are attracted to powerful women.

To modern man, gentler half of which he cares and which is always by his side, is no longer sufficient. On the contrary, they want self-conscious and independent woman who knows what she wants, and woman that will, if necessary, fight for her man.

4. They love expensive cars.

Like women who dream about shoes and bags with a signature, men also have their own dreams that no one can take away from them. Flashy shine of expensive cars attracts their attention and their thoughts. They admire them and fantasize about them, even though they know that these cars are unattainable to them.

5. Jealousy is not an aphrodisiac.

Although they are flattered when a woman is ready to do everything for them, jealousy, both for women and men, is not a positive thing. For most people, extreme jealousy is sure sign that you have before you a life full of excuses, surveillance, suspicion, and other not-so-romantic scenes. Jealousy is definitely not part of foreplay.

6. Even they like love advices.

Although it seems that, when it comes to love, they always have maximum control; men are often in situations where they need honest love advice. Whether it is a friend or family member, each man sometimes need a life guidance or well-intentioned criticism.

7. They bring home anxiety from work.

If you find yourself in a situation, where a man of your life comes from work irritated and not in a mood for talk or sex, let him breathe it out, and digest the accumulated stress. Unlike women, who, when encountering a problem, talk to a friend or cry about it, men bear the pressure much harder and keep it deep inside them. 

Posted: at 19-01-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- trolling at 19-01-2012 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
there are some truth and untruth in yr topic
Posted: at 19-01-2012 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 19-01-2012 12:31 PM (12 years ago)
the only truth i buy is 1..its very very true...

i nvr c anyman wey wake up for morning witout his prick standing...haba...dem swear for una?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-01-2012 12:31 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 19-01-2012 12:33 PM (12 years ago)
Number 1- True
Number 2- True
Number 3- Not always true
Number 4- Varies from person to person
Number 5- I dont know
Number 6- True
Number 7- Depends on stress that day
Posted: at 19-01-2012 12:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hollandear at 19-01-2012 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmm... "SOME" of dis findings are true!

Posted: at 19-01-2012 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jecon at 19-01-2012 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
@ Sophie baby, I know you've seen a lot of "that " in the morning. And you like it, dont' you?
Posted: at 19-01-2012 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 19-01-2012 02:22 PM (12 years ago)
noted poster truth or untruth..
Posted: at 19-01-2012 02:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 19-01-2012 02:24 PM (12 years ago)
y must yu copy me form yr own grammar now
Posted: at 19-01-2012 02:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 19-01-2012 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Jecon on 19-01-2012 02:10 PM
@ Sophie baby, I know you've seen a lot of "that " in the morning. And you like it, dont' you?

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes i nvr see ooo

Posted: at 19-01-2012 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 19-01-2012 02:51 PM (12 years ago)
Smh.....

Posted: at 19-01-2012 02:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 19-01-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago)
am coming
Posted: at 19-01-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 9-02-2012 01:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 19-01-2012 02:24 PM
y must yu copy me form yr own grammar now
who? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-02-2012 01:02 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 9-02-2012 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 19-01-2012 02:58 PM
am coming

not yet bro...wait till early morning..wen u wake up from slip

Posted: at 9-02-2012 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 9-02-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
wonderful! Roll Eyes

Posted: at 9-02-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 9-02-2012 01:21 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed

Posted: at 9-02-2012 01:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 9-02-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool

Posted: at 9-02-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 9-02-2012 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  9-02-2012 01:16 PM
not yet bro...wait till early morning..wen u wake up from slip
Shocked Shocked Shocked...wetdreams...
Posted: at 9-02-2012 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 9-02-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
Yeah, give some nice breathing space.
Posted: at 9-02-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 9-02-2012 07:12 PM (12 years ago)
I see...

Posted: at 9-02-2012 07:12 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 9-02-2012 08:39 PM (12 years ago)
Are you sure?
Posted: at 9-02-2012 08:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

2. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

3. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

5. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

6. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

9. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

10. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

13. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

14. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

15. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

16. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

17. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

18. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

19. Ibadan Court Remands Tenant, Dickson Peter In Prison For Setting Landlord’s House On Fire

20. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)