Governor Fashola Raises Alarm As Fraudsters Hack Into His Email And Phone

Date: 11-08-2012 4:46 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 11-08-2012 04:46 PM (11 years ago)
Governor Babatunde Raji Fashola of Lagos state has raised alarm that his email and phone has been hacked by some fraudsters who has been going about asking people to deposit money into a  particular bank.

Fashola warned unsuspecting members of the public and companies from falling victims to the fraudsters.While speaking yesterday,BRF as he is popularly called disclosed that those who hacked into his phone has been sending all sort of messages to people asking them to pay into an account.

In a post on facebook, fashola said “Dear Lagosians, please ignore an SMS currently in circulation asking you pay money into a Skye Bank account belonging to Agazie Stephen C. for a Crucial State Emergency. It is a hoax. Agazie is not a staff of the Lagos State Government and has no authority whatsoever to collect funds on behalf of the LASG”

We also gathered that the governor is also worried that his phone must have been cloned by some internet fraudsters. Fashola said they have been sending messages to highly placed personalities, including commissioners and special advisers to pay money into a particular account.

It would be recalled that a former governor of Lagos, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu also said unknown persons hacked into his phone with intent to defraud people. He said some of those who called the messages asking them to pay into a  bank account called him to confirm but others simply fell for it.

Posted: at 11-08-2012 04:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pamela224 at 11-08-2012 05:20 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmmm Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-08-2012 05:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 11-08-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago)
Haha! guys don come back home to do the normal online business...
I said it before that all this deportations of Nigerians from other countries being supported by our government will lead to something else, why can't this guys hack Farouk Lawal's info? they should help us to collect that money, then share it into 40-50-10...Take the 50% to the streets and start throwing it in the air for people to pick cos its their money, take the 10% to the motherless baby homes and beggars on the streets and then keep the remaining 40% for their job well done.

Posted: at 11-08-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 11-08-2012 08:18 PM (11 years ago)
This 419 people no dey fear self.
Posted: at 11-08-2012 08:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 11-08-2012 09:49 PM (11 years ago)
Did he fall victim? I would have been happy had they cleaned his private account or accounts of looted money. They are all the same I just don’t trust these politicians….. Fear for what? Criminals are not afraid because they are not governed by reasons just like the politicians (criminals of course) all over the world they are all thieves though the ones in Nigeria are extra-ordinary. I hope he and the rest of them get scammed the next time around….. Awom Ole –dede.
Posted: at 11-08-2012 09:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 11-08-2012 10:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 11-08-2012 08:18 PM
This 419 people no dey fear self.

Fear wetin…! Them dey for the same category like our politicians… make you no pity these bastard politicians. A dey vex seriously
Posted: at 11-08-2012 10:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 11-08-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 11-08-2012 05:27 PM
I said it before that all this deportations of Nigerians from other countries being supported by our government will lead to something else, why can't this guys hack Farouk Lawal's info? they should help us to collect that money, then share it into 40-50-10...Take the 50% to the streets and start throwing it in the air for people to pick cos its their money, take the 10% to the motherless baby homes and beggars on the streets and then keep the remaining 40% for their job well done.

. Hahahahaha bros na so!

Posted: at 11-08-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 11-08-2012 10:32 PM (11 years ago)
Naijapals Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 11-08-2012 10:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jublow at 11-08-2012 11:42 PM (11 years ago)
Lolz
Posted: at 11-08-2012 11:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrygud at 12-08-2012 02:50 AM (11 years ago)
Ok i done call FBI to investigation into the matter while pound yam better pass Gari
Posted: at 12-08-2012 02:50 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- frank_f at 12-08-2012 05:04 AM (11 years ago)
Fashola we no go chop you for canope...So shut up
Posted: at 12-08-2012 05:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- moriztuos at 12-08-2012 07:23 AM (11 years ago)
These guys will neva cease 2 amaze me sha
Posted: at 12-08-2012 07:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 12-08-2012 08:06 AM (11 years ago)
 Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 08:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 12-08-2012 08:40 AM (11 years ago)
i get a dream everybody hia come dey follow me fight for my cup of coffee.,  Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 08:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessland at 12-08-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago)
Those guys are heartless o
Posted: at 12-08-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 12-08-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 12-08-2012 12:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 12-08-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 12-08-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 12-08-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago)
Guys are not smiling.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 13-08-2012 11:57 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked c wetin deportation dey cause

Posted: at 13-08-2012 11:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 13-08-2012 01:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 11-08-2012 05:27 PM

Bros, u no see say dem don dey bring several distractions, and Farouk's case is almost swept under the carpet.  This country? Na who u know and how long your leg is.  Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 13-08-2012 01:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero