LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT (Page 2)

Date: 22-04-2008 2:29 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ajagun
1 [2] 3 4 5
- Vixenx at 2-05-2008 08:53 PM (15 years ago)
love at first sight is for ppl with 20/20 vision..
Posted: at 2-05-2008 08:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 3-05-2008 07:03 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on  2-05-2008 08:53 PM
love at first sight is for ppl with 20/20 vision..

lol...no wanda coz i always use my contacts...

Posted: at 3-05-2008 07:03 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teephah at 3-05-2008 06:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vincenice on 26-04-2008 04:35 PM
Quote from: myragonza on 26-04-2008 03:07 PM
thats nice.....hope it lasts for them....

they've been dating for two years now

Thats really great o.

More happiness to them
Posted: at 3-05-2008 06:15 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijainct at 3-05-2008 06:30 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vincenice on 25-04-2008 06:23 PM
it happens, i have witness it.

Both of them must have been very lonely.
Posted: at 3-05-2008 06:30 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 3-05-2008 06:39 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on  3-05-2008 06:30 PM
Quote from: vincenice on 25-04-2008 06:23 PM
it happens, i have witness it.

Both of them must have been very lonely.

lol Grin Smiley Smiley Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-05-2008 06:39 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- osituga at 4-05-2008 12:29 AM (15 years ago)
There is nothing like love at first site!!!!!!! anything like that simply means maybe you met a prostitute either in a club house or somewhere else
Posted: at 4-05-2008 12:29 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teephah at 6-05-2008 07:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  4-05-2008 12:29 AM
There is nothing like love at first site!!!!!!! anything like that simply means maybe you met a prostitute either in a club house or somewhere else

Na you no that one oooo

People do love that way
Posted: at 6-05-2008 07:34 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 6-05-2008 08:37 PM (15 years ago)
Well love at first site have happened for some ppl oo..i mean what do you call it when someone falls in love at first sight and end up being together 4 20yrs?..lust ?
Posted: at 6-05-2008 08:37 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- welli at 6-05-2008 09:22 PM (15 years ago)
der's nuttin like love at first sight.its d chemistry dat draws u two together d first time b4 u begin to develop smtin stronger den love

Posted: at 6-05-2008 09:22 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 6-05-2008 10:23 PM (15 years ago)
I believe it can happen..but rarely though.
Posted: at 6-05-2008 10:23 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Thonia at 7-05-2008 02:41 AM (15 years ago)
ok........how many times do we go thru this.........there ain't anything like love at first sight........love grows.....its built with time........ Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-05-2008 02:41 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 7-05-2008 07:20 AM (15 years ago)
and it really takes a lot of time......

Posted: at 7-05-2008 07:20 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osituga at 7-05-2008 08:46 AM (15 years ago)
yeah....but what about we impatient people
Posted: at 7-05-2008 08:46 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teephah at 7-05-2008 10:07 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  7-05-2008 08:46 AM
yeah....but what about we impatient people

Thats why you need all the patient in you,to be able to deal with people and situations

What do you think
Posted: at 7-05-2008 10:07 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- osituga at 7-05-2008 10:26 AM (15 years ago)
yah...you are right but wht can i do to be patient
Posted: at 7-05-2008 10:26 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teephah at 7-05-2008 03:03 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  7-05-2008 10:26 AM
yah...you are right but wht can i do to be patient

If you've got a temper,you have to learn to put it in check

And you also have to learn to overlook people's stupidity

Can you do that?Huh?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 7-05-2008 03:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayinrin at 7-05-2008 03:27 PM (15 years ago)
Yeah, I agree with Thonia. There's only "Lust" at first sight ppl. Love is a process not an instantaneous event.
Posted: at 7-05-2008 03:27 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 7-05-2008 05:01 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Ayinrin on  7-05-2008 03:27 PM
Yeah, I agree with Thonia. There's only "Lust" at first sight ppl. Love is a process not an instantaneous event.

Ohhh.really???
Posted: at 7-05-2008 05:01 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 7-05-2008 06:05 PM (15 years ago)
By the way some theories say that we fall in love not from the first sight but from the first smell. Scientist claim that we pay much attention to what our eyes and ears tell us but on the subconscious level the way the person smells play a very big part in his or her expression on us although we don’t recognize it.

As always there’re as many opinions as many people. Each one has an equal right to exist because whatever the all those scientifical researches find out love still stays a sphere in which no one is quite sure in anything.
Posted: at 7-05-2008 06:05 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 7-05-2008 06:10 PM (15 years ago)
Do you believe in love at first sight? Scientists study our brain activity and say that it’s quiet possible but everyone is free to believe or not to believe.

Some people claim that it happened to them and it was like you raise your head, meet those eyes and tell yourself “It is He/She!”. Psychologists say that love at first sight depends on our psychological state at the moment. In some case we won’t even notice those charming eyes in another they can make a lasting impression on as. Also they say that it takes about 30 seconds to fall in love or precisely speaking to estimate whether the person is worth to fall in love with. By the way psychologists claim that men fall in love first.

Very many factors act in the situation of falling in love from the first sight. These are our ideals, intuition or “fast logic”, imagination etc. When you fall in love at the first sight you are usually ready and willing to fall in love. Less possibility that it will happen if you are tired, stressed, solving problems in you mind. Of cause the main part in falling in love is given to the appearance, voice, gestures, smell. One person intuitively searches in the other the qualities and the feature to complete him/herself. Of causes beautiful people attract attention the most,  but sometimes it’s wrong to fall in love with them easily because those people are experiencing much attention from the people of the other sex all the time and your delightful reaction may simply have no answers.

But if you suddenly fall in love with quiet unknown person and see that it’s mutual that may mean even that mother-nature has chosen a partner that genetically suits you a lot. In this case it is like “aha, match!” when someone happens to fill up all the necessary categories like “tall, has an athletic figure, sexy-eyes, kissable lips,looks good, has a style and nice manners, he likes me”.
Posted: at 7-05-2008 06:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper