The Lecturer said, “let’s begin by reviewing some Nigerian history.” The Lecturer asked who said, “I shall return to die in the land of my fathers?”
She saw a sea of blank faces, except forAkpos, who had his hand up. Akpos replied: “King Jaja of Opobo, 1875″”verygood!” said lecturer.
Then, she asked again, who said, “The land use act will feed the nation?” Again, no response except from Akpos:”Obasanjo , 1976.”The Lecturer snapped at the class; “class, you shouldbe ashamed. Akpos, who is new to our Country, knows more about our history than you do.”
The Lecturer heard a loud whisper:”Ghana must go”. “who said that?” shedemanded, Akpos put his handup,”Buhari 1984.” At that point, a student at the back scornfully said;”Hmmm, you think you are smart?”
The Lecturer glared and asked; “All right! Now, who said that?” Again, Akpos said,”Babangida to Abiola,1992.” Hmmm, a Student at the back smilled “I dey laugh ooh” Akpos smilled back and said Obasanjo to Atiku 2001. Now furious, another student yelled;”Oh yeah! Eat this!” Akpos jumped out of hischair waving his hand and shouting to the Lecturer,”India n mistress giving anapple to Abacha, 1998″
Now, with almost mob hyseria, someonesaid; “You little poo. If you say anything else, I’ll kill you.” Akpos frantically yelled at the top of his voice; “Chris Uba to Ngige, 2004!” The Lecturer fainted, and as the class gathered around her on the floor, someone said; “Oh poo, we’re in Big trouble now!” Akpos whispered; “Chimaroke Nnamani, Ayodele Fayose and Lucky Igbinedon 2007″ Someone angrily said; “Dont answer him, he is a fool” Akpos smiled nd replied; “Obansanjo to IBB, 2011″ Now,
the Lecturer managed to get up and asked Akpos; pls, who’re you? Show your self.. Akpos jumped, yelled and said; Jonathan to BOKO HARAM, 2012