Men of the Lagos state Rapid Response Squad, RRS, today apprehended a danfo driver, Ademola Ibrahim, for stealing bridge rails on the Eko Bridge in Ijora, Lagos. Ibrahim was said to have conspired with one other suspect simply identified as Kampo to commit the crime.
The suspects had attempted to park the bridge rails into a waiting Volkswagen Paragon bus with registration number MUS 457 XK when they were apprehended. The RRS operatives were said to be acting on reliable information that some miscreants were removing bridge rails, both the ones used to guide the bridge on top and the ones used to tie the bridge under.
A massive manhunt has been launched to get the other suspect who is on the run. Ibrahim will be charged to court soon.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 25-04-2016 09:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Agent of destruction and the most public enemy .We would blame government for lack of infrastructure but some people among us just can't be contented to live life within their earnings ,but they want to rob shoulder with the fellow driving Benz in the neighbor hood .Inevery society is poor and rich ,not every person in the society will be boss,otherwise we will have shortage of labour force in society .Poverty should not be excuse for crime .Jaik the idiots
Spare me
Posted: at 25-04-2016 11:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
dickieponga at 26-04-2016 12:10 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Dese tings r used to protect vehicles, so people r so dumb dem no understand say na for dere own protection dem put dose railings... 10yrs jail straight...
Posted: at 26-04-2016 12:10 AM (9 years ago) | Hero