American Born Female Footballer, Sophia Omidiji Honours Call To Join Super Falcons

Date: 04-04-2018 8:45 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-04-2018 08:45 PM (6 years ago)

Las Vegas-born Sophis Omidiji has been handed a late call-up to the Super Falcons for the friendly game against France.
Omidiji, 20, joins the 17 players that were earlier invited by Coach Thomas Dennerby.

The S.B.V. Excelsior forward was part of the Nike jersey launch that also involved Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Wilfred Ndidi, as well as music superstar Wizkid.

Omidiji has featured twice in the Nigeria U20 side, with her describing the call-up to the Falconets the greatest honour of her life.

After getting the late invite, the forward said she was honoured and proud, calling the feeling ‘indescribable.’

“Honored and Proud to have gotten a call-up with the Nigerian women’s National team @thenffofficial for the friendly against France this coming Friday. Will give everything I’ve got and then some for the country. Can’t gram or tweet how this feels- it’s indescribable.

“Honored and delighted to go do battle with my sisters- all deserving and amazing players that I’ve watched over the years that have all made our country proud. Dreams definitely do come true. Just a small girl from Vegas with passion for football and green white green runnin through her veins.

“Every and anybody that’s ever believed in me, said something positive about me, encouraged and motivated me and contributed to this- I thank you. Truly no words to describe the feeling but to thank everyone,” Omidiji wrote in a lengthy Instagram post.

Sophia alongside Courtney Dike are the foreign-born players in the squad scheduled for Friday, April 6 at the Stade MMArena, Le Mans, France.

Posted: at 4-04-2018 08:45 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 4-04-2018 08:48 PM (6 years ago)
Congrats
Posted: at 4-04-2018 08:48 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-04-2018 08:52 PM (6 years ago)
If she want,make dey born am for Jupiter,just represent the jersey well,dats all

Posted: at 4-04-2018 08:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-04-2018 08:53 PM (6 years ago)
Good to know
Posted: at 4-04-2018 08:53 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mashbol at 4-04-2018 09:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  4-04-2018 08:52 PM
If she want,make dey born am for Jupiter,just represent the jersey well,dats all

Chill man
Posted: at 4-04-2018 09:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mashbol at 4-04-2018 09:28 PM (6 years ago)
Some people understand how it feel to put on that green white green..she is one of them
Posted: at 4-04-2018 09:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 4-04-2018 10:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mashbol on  4-04-2018 09:28 PM
Some people understand how it feel to put on that green white green..she is one of them
I hope so cos dats my point. I dont want anyone feeling special because she was born with a silver spoon.

Posted: at 4-04-2018 10:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-04-2018 11:29 PM (6 years ago)
at least useful, unlike @freethinker wey dem born for ABA and yet useless
Posted: at 4-04-2018 11:29 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 5-04-2018 08:20 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-04-2018 11:29 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin NICE SHOT....!
Posted: at 5-04-2018 08:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 5-04-2018 09:07 AM (6 years ago)
UWC
Posted: at 5-04-2018 09:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 5-04-2018 09:09 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-04-2018 11:29 PM
Posted: at 5-04-2018 09:09 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-04-2018 09:10 AM (6 years ago)
i hope she is good..welcome to the team
Posted: at 5-04-2018 09:10 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-04-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago)
if to say @freethinker see wetin dem don use am do here ehn,make una thank God say him no see am

Posted: at 12-04-2018 08:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. FRESH; FBI Burst 7 Nigerian Pickers In U.S For Laundering $8m Yahoo Boys Proceed In Lagos

2. Wizkid, Davido Beef: Singer, Timaya Warns Aide For Unauthorized Post

3. Group Calls Out Osun Govt To Close Schools Until Fuel Scarcity Is Resolved

4. House Of Reps Request Suspension Of New Electricity Tariff Implementation

5. EFCC To Arraign Emefiele On 3 Fresh Amended Charges, Court Adjourns To May 15

6. Fuel Scarcity: Marketers Threaten To Withdraw Services Over N200bn Debt

7. 50Yr Old Woman, Alimot Confesses How A Nigerian Pastor Paid Her N7k To Stage Fake Miracle

8. You Make Me So Happy And I'm Grateful To God For You - Tuface Celebrates Son's Birthday

9. Jnr Pope: Remains Of Sound Engineer, Exhumed To Be Transported Home For Befitting Burial

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)