Nigeria Was Knocked Out Of The World Cup Because Mikel Has Bad Luck - Pastor

Date: 01-07-2018 9:47 am (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 1-07-2018 09:47 AM (5 years ago)

The Spiritual Leader, INRI Evangelical Church, Lagos, Primate Ayodele Elijah, has asked the President of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, Amaju Pinnick, not to bid for a second term in the forthcoming federation election.

According to Dailypost, He also said Nigeria’s ouster from the ongoing FIFA World Cup in Russia could have been avoided if the leadership of the football federation had a listening ear.

According to him, he had warned NFF before the World Cup in Russia against letting Mikel Obi captain the Super Eagles at the soccer fiesta; saying that the Anambra-born midfielder lacked the luck to win Nigeria any meaningful trophy.

Speaking with journalists at the church secretariat Friday, Primate Elijah said: “When you have a leadership that arrogates power and knowledge to itself and does not take any advice, even when such advice is in good faith, the end result is predictable.

“For those who had ears to listen when last I spoke, the Eagles ouster didn’t come as a surprise.

“I warned that if Mikel Obi led the team as captain, they would not go past the first round. Mikel does not have the aura and luck that could win the country anything meaningful. But they did not listen.”

Speaking further, the church leader advised Amaju Pinnick not to stand for a second term because should he return as NFF President, his election would spell doom for Nigeria football.

“Should he lead the NFF again in the new dispensation, the Super Eagles will witness a downward progression in their rating and will become the weakest team in the continent.

“I don’t know Pinnick or Mikel and there is nothing personal in all I am saying. I am not the kind of Pastor who works for money. I say it as it is and whatever I say is what God has revealed to me,” he concluded.

Posted: at 1-07-2018 09:47 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-07-2018 10:50 AM (5 years ago)
wetin concern pastor concern football?

Posted: at 1-07-2018 10:50 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- WhaleDog at 1-07-2018 11:04 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  1-07-2018 10:50 AM
wetin concern pastor concern football?
Thank u bro ! Ah , I no know Wetin concern pastor wey leave his bounty of ministerial busy schedule to have such abundant time dreaming or asking god revelation for football .For Yezus sake , football is a sport and sport is just nothing but entertainment.Pastor pls channel ur energy into what is related to gospel .Na wa oh . Why u dey talk trash Na h

Posted: at 1-07-2018 11:04 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 1-07-2018 11:11 AM (5 years ago)
na aura and luck dem dey take win match na im davido and wizkid no go play for nigeria Huh?
Posted: at 1-07-2018 11:11 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 1-07-2018 11:14 AM (5 years ago)
This pastor, if he is, is a retarded fool.
Posted: at 1-07-2018 11:14 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 1-07-2018 11:44 AM (5 years ago)
With all the bad luck, he is taking in millions every week. Na wao for this pain of luck

Posted: at 1-07-2018 11:44 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crocatum at 1-07-2018 12:34 PM (5 years ago)
we make good, buy it from your heads.
Posted: at 1-07-2018 12:34 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 1-07-2018 01:23 PM (5 years ago)
Smiling in Spanish language bcos we Nigerians no dey take advice until the the happen
Posted: at 1-07-2018 01:23 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 1-07-2018 01:27 PM (5 years ago)
LIAR ,LIAR LIAR THIS PASTOR WHY HE IS CALLING ANOTHER MAN SON BAD LUCKY...........
Posted: at 1-07-2018 01:27 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 1-07-2018 01:47 PM (5 years ago)
This 419 pastor is the one with BAD Luck, waiting for other people's money before he can feed himself.
Posted: at 1-07-2018 01:47 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- warribimboye at 1-07-2018 04:12 PM (5 years ago)
It’s because we are not good enough
Posted: at 1-07-2018 04:12 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetypweety at 1-07-2018 10:32 PM (5 years ago)
U wey no get bad luck how many goals u don score in ur life?
Posted: at 1-07-2018 10:32 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- celebritygee at 2-07-2018 04:39 AM (5 years ago)
Criminal Pastor
Posted: at 2-07-2018 04:39 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming