If your spouse has bad breath?

Date: 10-10-2010 12:55 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 10-10-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
 Bad breath is a common affliction and it may be due to poor hygiene. Unfortunately, the tendency in this part of the world to bad breath is apathy, despite the fact that there are mouth wash remedies in the market. They’re not usually beyond the reach of consumers as they cost between N500 and N700.

Dentists recommend regular brushing too, which some have found quite difficult to follow even though toothpastes cost less than N200. Bad breath can be quite embarrassing even in the privacy of your bedroom. Before your spouse. What would you do, if someone complains to you that your spouse has bad breath?

ESTHER
It’s a big slap when this happens, especially if someone tells me out there that my spouse has bad breath.
Medical research has revealed there are certain hormones responsible for it, but as long as one identifies his or her problem and shares it with another, it would no longer become shameful.
Among couples, in a relationship or in the family , it can be quite embarrassing . Bad breath results, for example, due to poor dental hygiene, eating late at night without brushing before going to bed, when some food particles get stuck in your teeth and you do nothing about it, chewing kolanuts without rinsing or brushing afterwards.

It can ruin a marriage, because the wife might not want to be so intimate with the husband in terms of kissing for instance. If my husband has it, it shows I’ve been negligent in managing him, and I would take steps to treat it.

FUNMILAYO
I would pretend not to notice; say thank you to my friends, and others who noticed, then when I get home I would discuss it with my husband and together we shall consider seeing a dentist.

SARAH
It can be quite bad and embarrassing, but anyway, I would tell whoever that noticed to mind his or her business, since I didn’t notice it. What’s the person’s business in such a private matter?
As long as I never noticed it, there is nothing anyone can say to convince me.

GOLOBA
I will not wait for anyone to tell me, if she has bad breath. It can be painful and embarrassing. Secondly, that would have been too much for someone to say to me. He or she could have been more discreet or courteous in telling me. Sometimes, it’s not everything you see that you are expected to say. You need to be tactful.

IJEOMA
If my husband has bad breath, I think the best thing to do, is to help him out with some active mouthwash like Hexedene. Constant usage would help. He is my husband and I will stand by him, no matter what.

FRANCISCA
I’ll be embarrassed, because I should have known and found a solution to it. I would not marry a man with bad breath in the first place, unless it’s a result of old age or poor hygiene. That being the case we would have found a solution to it before an outsider notices.

SADIQ
It’s embarrassing and nothing could be worse. It’s a disgrace. It means my spouse has neglected her hygiene. We shall seek a remedy.

YOMI
If someone tells me that my wife has bad breath, I think it’s a slap on me, but on getting home I will tell her. She can get rid of this unwanted odor by frequent brushing. But that would not stop our kissing, because we have been kissing before marriage.

AYOTUNDE
It’s embarrassing, if someone else notices my husband’s foul breath.
It can create a bad impression about me as well.
I would advise him to see a dentist. In Yoruba land, it’s disgraceful too, although sometimes it is the work of the evil ones. So is body odour, but in a nutshell, it’s always good to care of one’s body.

JOHNSON
I will not be embarrassed, but rather I will take her for what she is.
Whoever the observer is, it’s his own problem. I don’t care. If he cannot mind his business he should avoid my home.

FOLASADE
The manner in which the person tells me matters.
I would wonder how the person knew, if she’s female? A guy too could suspect that his woman is cheating on him, for a man to have noticed. I will simply tell the person to shut-up, though I will feel bad and embarrassed.
It means I’m not doing my duty as a wife. Perhaps we have not been kissing long enough or frequently to know, because you cannot conceal bad breath.

Posted: at 10-10-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 10-10-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
HUG HER WITH HEAVY  KISS BAD BREATH GO WAKAA, NONSENSE............
Posted: at 10-10-2010 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 10-10-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 10-10-2010 12:55 PM
Bad breath is a common affliction and it may be due to poor hygiene. Unfortunately, the tendency in this part of the world to bad breath is apathy, despite the fact that there are mouth wash remedies in the market. They’re not usually beyond the reach of consumers as they cost between N500 and N700.

Dentists recommend regular brushing too, which some have found quite difficult to follow even though toothpastes cost less than N200. Bad breath can be quite embarrassing even in the privacy of your bedroom. Before your spouse. What would you do, if someone complains to you that your spouse has bad breath?

ESTHER
It’s a big slap when this happens, especially if someone tells me out there that my spouse has bad breath.
Medical research has revealed there are certain hormones responsible for it, but as long as one identifies his or her problem and shares it with another, it would no longer become shameful.
Among couples, in a relationship or in the family , it can be quite embarrassing . Bad breath results, for example, due to poor dental hygiene, eating late at night without brushing before going to bed, when some food particles get stuck in your teeth and you do nothing about it, chewing kolanuts without rinsing or brushing afterwards.

It can ruin a marriage, because the wife might not want to be so intimate with the husband in terms of kissing for instance. If my husband has it, it shows I’ve been negligent in managing him, and I would take steps to treat it.

FUNMILAYO
I would pretend not to notice; say thank you to my friends, and others who noticed, then when I get home I would discuss it with my husband and together we shall consider seeing a dentist.

SARAH
It can be quite bad and embarrassing, but anyway, I would tell whoever that noticed to mind his or her business, since I didn’t notice it. What’s the person’s business in such a private matter?
As long as I never noticed it, there is nothing anyone can say to convince me.

GOLOBA
I will not wait for anyone to tell me, if she has bad breath. It can be painful and embarrassing. Secondly, that would have been too much for someone to say to me. He or she could have been more discreet or courteous in telling me. Sometimes, it’s not everything you see that you are expected to say. You need to be tactful.

IJEOMA
If my husband has bad breath, I think the best thing to do, is to help him out with some active mouthwash like Hexedene. Constant usage would help. He is my husband and I will stand by him, no matter what.

FRANCISCA
I’ll be embarrassed, because I should have known and found a solution to it. I would not marry a man with bad breath in the first place, unless it’s a result of old age or poor hygiene. That being the case we would have found a solution to it before an outsider notices.

SADIQ
It’s embarrassing and nothing could be worse. It’s a disgrace. It means my spouse has neglected her hygiene. We shall seek a remedy.

YOMI
If someone tells me that my wife has bad breath, I think it’s a slap on me, but on getting home I will tell her. She can get rid of this unwanted odor by frequent brushing. But that would not stop our kissing, because we have been kissing before marriage.

AYOTUNDE
It’s embarrassing, if someone else notices my husband’s foul breath.
It can create a bad impression about me as well.
I would advise him to see a dentist. In Yoruba land, it’s disgraceful too, although sometimes it is the work of the evil ones. So is body odour, but in a nutshell, it’s always good to care of one’s body.

JOHNSON
I will not be embarrassed, but rather I will take her for what she is.
Whoever the observer is, it’s his own problem. I don’t care. If he cannot mind his business he should avoid my home.

FOLASADE
The manner in which the person tells me matters.
I would wonder how the person knew, if she’s female? A guy too could suspect that his woman is cheating on him, for a man to have noticed. I will simply tell the person to shut-up, though I will feel bad and embarrassed.
It means I’m not doing my duty as a wife. Perhaps we have not been kissing long enough or frequently to know, because you cannot conceal bad breath.

Wasting my preciouse time reading shit. NONESENSE...........
Posted: at 10-10-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 11-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
wat a Senseless post
Posted: at 11-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 11-10-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 11-10-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 11-10-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
Passin
Posted: at 11-10-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wisestone at 11-10-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pepesy on 11-10-2010 05:57 PM
Passin

you better watchout for potholes b4 u fall and break ur teeth
Posted: at 11-10-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omorewa at 11-10-2010 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
i have have enough of this bad breath post Huh?

Posted: at 11-10-2010 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 11-10-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
Heir a Divorce Lawyer. . .

Posted: at 11-10-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sixtyhoney at 11-10-2010 09:44 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 11-10-2010 09:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Natoday at 11-10-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
What is bad breath where true exist. and come to think of it God does not create anybody perfect, irrespective of how beautiful/handsome one may look, their is always a BUT, lurking somewhere. ONLY GOD IS PERFECT. They should learn to live with it, and actually thank God for it. because if you compare your short commings to others around you, omo wa tun gbe gba ope.
Posted: at 11-10-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mydicksweet at 12-10-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
Should have been drinking my beer by now instead of reading this post FROWN......
Posted: at 12-10-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- plainheart at 12-10-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
ummmnh! mouth odour palaver, na wa oh! I beg make I pass
Posted: at 12-10-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mcena at 13-10-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
wat a Senseless post

am sorry its not senseless, it happens to people and it needed advice.
all you do for your spouse is help him/her realise because sm people have it and they don't know, treat it. not to push the person away or insult.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- josehine at 15-10-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
help ur spouse to get solution for it
Posted: at 15-10-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie