Comedian Basketmouths Estranged Wife Elsie Gives Serious Marriage Advice

Date: 02-08-2023 12:43 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-08-2023 12:43 PM (1 year ago)

Comedian Basketmouth's estranged wife, Elsie shared a video talking about the importance of marrying a kind partner.

She said,
"Hey guys, I just want to remind you that marriage is beautiful. Don't get it twisted. It's not that narrative that is constantly put out there that marriage is tough, because people have been living in marriages.

If there are 100 people leaving marriages today, there are more than 100,000 people happily married.
You need to understand that people change, people grow and that marriage will change you. Sometimes, marriage will bring out that part of you, you never knew existed. That's what marriage will do to you. But, the one thing that stands out for me is kindness.

Whatever you do, make sure that you marry a partner that is kind. And it shouldn't just end with you. Marry a partner that is kind to you, to your siblings, to your parents, to your loved ones, everyone who means something to you.
Marry a partner who sees your parents as his/her parents or sees your siblings as their own.

Let me tell you something, when you marry a person that is kind, when you fight, because you must fight (I don't mean literally, fights like quarrels, arguments), he or she still looks out for you. They're worried that you haven't eaten. They'd want to get you food, even though they're not talking to you. When you're sick, they stylishly buy you drugs and put by your bedside, so you can see and take it. When you're sleeping, they help you adjust your duvet.

Do you understand? While you're making your plans and preparations, make sure it is with a kind person, because kindness is key. Good luck."

Posted: at 2-08-2023 12:43 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kormeijama at 2-08-2023 01:54 PM (1 year ago)
Thanks dear, but was Basket a KINDMAN ?
Posted: at 2-08-2023 01:54 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 3-08-2023 06:04 AM (1 year ago)
Oh shut up Elsie See this lunatic advising on marriage. Your mama don make you commont for marriage, u are here talking trash . Like mother like daughter .You took after your mum. Your Dad went through hell in your mums hand. Who nor know that woman for festac town that year. U come here de advise as if u good .You and your family wan turn bright to another thing  Na only Naija I know say u go de date girl , e be like say u adopt an orphan . You marry woman, family problem, u don inherit 100%. Nonsense
Posted: at 3-08-2023 06:04 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac