Missing Cameroon Olympic Boxers Turn Up At South London Boxing Club (Page 4)

Date: 01-09-2012 12:47 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 3 [4] 5
- shynur44 at 2-09-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago)
too bad for west africa
Posted: at 2-09-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 2-09-2012 11:46 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  2-09-2012 07:18 PM
ic

wetin you see?
monki
Posted: at 2-09-2012 11:46 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- papadip at 3-09-2012 12:45 AM (11 years ago)
I am not going to condemn, commend and condone their action. Is it an abuse of the system? Yes it is…. Will it make things tougher for those going through the proper channel?... You bet.. It will.  Will there be consequences overall? For sure there will be. The point is society likes to judge very fast that is “rush to judgement”.  We should tackle problems like these at source preventing it from happening but we don’t do that. Why are they fleeing their homeland?
There were those that defected way before them including Nigerians. These Cameroonians have not broken any laws as yet so let the British government do their thing and let’s see what happens I am sure they expected it. Moreover the athletes are not in hiding anymore. They are not stupid deep down they know they can be deported. They are not a disgrace to Africa but the African politicians are, for looting the treasury the main source of this issue. The politicians are the roots of all evil in Africa.

Abi yu wan them live like these pictures above?......

.....that’s what they are running away from, absolutely shameless, hopeless, miserable, wretched  and  humiliating “Poverty”. Obviously they are in a desperate situation. No matter what we say they are highly determined we may be wasting our time on this subject.
If we put our house in order this type of thing won’t be happening.  They are just too young they have to do something positive with their lives. You have to sometimes take chances in life not criminally. Life is a terrible thing to waste and the world is not meant for the fainted heart...........I wish all the best........

Posted: at 3-09-2012 12:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 3-09-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: interpo777 on  1-09-2012 04:42 PM
the african poverty is no more a new news to the world, so i believe they might stay inenglnd if they can fight it in rightfull way ,seaking economic assylum

They will not be considered for asylum. Their "defence" is that they will not be allowed to box again if they return home.   They are able bodied and young they can find another job. Cameroun is one of the stable African nations in the continent.  All nations now around the world are in recession. They do not need more people not happy that they will not be able to box again as refugees. Do they have the educational qualifications to better themselves?

Other athletes from worse off nations and who anticipated in the Olympic games in London have since returned home and got on with their lives.  They should do the same!   
Posted: at 3-09-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 3-09-2012 09:59 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 3-09-2012 09:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 3-09-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 3-09-2012 12:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dizhadah at 3-09-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 3-09-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 3-09-2012 01:15 PM (11 years ago)
everybody wants a better place no one wants hardship, opportunity comes but once or maybe once in a while
Posted: at 3-09-2012 01:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 3-09-2012 01:48 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  2-09-2012 11:46 PM
wetin you see?
Money

I see your yash na, abi you don wear cloth? Grin
Posted: at 3-09-2012 01:48 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-09-2012 03:23 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 3-09-2012 03:23 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 3-09-2012 03:56 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-09-2012 03:56 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 3-09-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- moniconyez at 3-09-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 3-09-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
Make una go back home, go and sin no more
Posted: at 3-09-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 3-09-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
MHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Posted: at 3-09-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 3-09-2012 08:02 PM (11 years ago)
they might no deport them , but if its nigerian , they must have been home by now, racist colonial master
Posted: at 3-09-2012 08:02 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- moniconyez at 3-09-2012 08:30 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-09-2012 08:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 3-09-2012 08:53 PM (11 years ago)
monimonkey
Posted: at 3-09-2012 08:53 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- moniconyez at 3-09-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-09-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- pinyinboy at 4-09-2012 08:45 AM (11 years ago)
you phyuking idiot who told you cameroon is one of the poorest ctries,what does nigerian have all you know to do is to push drugs ,see how you guys are being kill all the time like goats .
Posted: at 4-09-2012 08:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. Nigerian Singer Cynthia Morgan Detained for Allegedly Harassing Benin Crown Prince

2. Fans Are Upset That Korra Obidi Is Going On Vacation After Crowd Funding $50K To Fight Ex

3. AMVCA: "His Attire Is Not Fitting For An Urhobo Man" - Ossai Success Berates RMD Over Attire

4. Fans Lambast Organisers After Funke Akindele Failed To Win An Award At 2024 AMVCA

5. Teenage Girl Sentenced To 14 Years In Jail For Stabbing Mother To Death

6. 2024 AMVCA: "Pay Your Designers To Avoid Embarrassment" – Whitemoney Tells BBN Colleagues

7. I Never Knew You Existed - BBN Vee Slams Colleague Isilomo For Criticising Her AMVCA Outfit

8. PHOTO: President Tinubu Swears In Two National Population Commissioners

9. PHOTOS: Shocking As Customs Officer, Abdulwahab Magaji Allegedly Shoots Self Dead

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

3. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

6. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

7. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony