In 1984, President Muhammadu Buhari's government notoriously despatched agents to London to drug kidnap Umaru Dikko, a minister in the previous government accused of embezzlement.
The plot was only rumbled when a customs officer at Stansted Airport became suspicious about a crate marked "diplomatic baggage" that was due to be picked up by a Nigerian airliner, and opened it to find an unconscious Mr Dikko inside.
The incident sparked a major diplomatic fall-out with Britain and saw four men jailed for kidnapping.
Today, Mr Buhari is again on the trail of alleged embezzlers, some of whom are accused of stealing billions of pounds from the Nigerian government during former President Goodluck Jonathan's administration.
However, while one of them has already been arrested in Britain – with more arrests expected – this time he is content to let Scotland Yard pursue them on his behalf.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:29 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 09:37 AM (9 years ago) (m)
bf nko make dem carry on.... all those bastard wey put us for suffer here.....
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
zezprincess at 7-02-2016 03:21 PM (9 years ago) (f)
Nawaooo,Una no tell me say buhari na king of kidnappers,hmmm,Prince Nnamdi Kanu must hear this.My cousins wey dey live&work in Abuja,Abeg make una be careful,them say buhari na kidnapper.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 03:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
BournIdentity at 7-02-2016 08:21 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: DR.kison on 7-02-2016 07:51 PM
NWAAFOIGBO,,,GERROUT OF THIS PLACE............be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLL...............
I don laugh mess 4 1 sisi wey sidon 4 my lap. Dat boy na Nwaafo-biaframadness imbecile idiot. Wen I b tell b4 e no believe am BT nw im madness don dey speak volume.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:21 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Make una no tell me say buhari na king of kidnappers,hmmm,Prince Nnamdi Kanu must hear this.My cousins wey dey live&work in Abuja,Abeg make una be careful,them say buhari na kidnapper
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac