Angry Youths Buried Alive Suspected Armed Robber, Chukwudi Omaka In Ebonyi (Photos)

Date: 09-08-2017 9:39 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-08-2017 09:39 PM (6 years ago)

Angry youths have reportedly buried alive a suspected armed robbers, Chukwudi Omaka, who along with his gang members allegedly robbed and killed a businessman.

The businessman, Idam Ogbonnia, was killed at Amaisri community in Afikpo North Local Government Area of Ebonyi State. Police yesterday paraded three of those who reportedly killed Ogbonnia. A witness, who is a resident of the community, Emmanuel Udu, said Omaka was also among robbers who robbed a cold room known as Etuelughu, belonging to Oko Udu Monday and another businessman identified simply as David, selling provisions.

He said: “The handsome boy (Omaka) was beaten thoroughly. Despite that, he refused to name his members. He was later buried alive by Amasiri youths.”
It was learnt that after burying Omaka, youths planted a tree on the grave in accordance with the customs of the community against anyone who committed a crime. The tradition has been as old as the community.

Those paraded included Gideon Omaka, Chukwudi Omaka’s brother and Idam Nwabueze Amadi. Parading the suspects before journalists at the state Police Command Headquarters, Abakaliki, the state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Dr. Jude Madu, said the suspects lay an ambush for the team of Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) and shot about three policemen.

He said the incident occurred last Friday and that some suspects, including Gideon Omaka, were arrested.

Madu said the state commissioner of police had declared war on criminals by deploying policemen to fish out criminals in the community. Gideon (29), told journalists he was a former convict but did not know anything about the robbery for which his brother was killed.

He said: “I was in my house when people attacked me and killed my brother, Chukwudi. I ran away.

They said my brother was one of those who robbed Idam Ogbonnia in my village.

My brother was the one who was buried alive when I ran away. The people later arrested me. “I just returned from prison that was why the people said I knew about the robbery that took place in my community for which my brother was accused, attacked and buried alive. I was released from prison March this year.”

Posted: at 9-08-2017 09:39 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Starnixx at 9-08-2017 09:51 PM (6 years ago)
is that not murd
Posted: at 9-08-2017 09:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 9-08-2017 09:51 PM (6 years ago)
BURIED ALIVE IS VERY PAINFUL BUT WHAT THEY DO IS ALSO BAD
Posted: at 9-08-2017 09:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 9-08-2017 09:58 PM (6 years ago)
sometimes people may be wrong.
Posted: at 9-08-2017 09:58 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-08-2017 10:27 PM (6 years ago)
what about your state governor!!  do the same to him
Posted: at 9-08-2017 10:27 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Patrioti at 9-08-2017 10:45 PM (6 years ago)
It is better to sell Pure Water than stealing.
Posted: at 9-08-2017 10:45 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- samuelichebi at 9-08-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  9-08-2017 10:27 PM
what about your state governor!!  do the same to him
gogoman, God bless you. This people are blind. kill one another for petty crimes while the state Governors responsible for death of many pensioners live in splendor.
Posted: at 9-08-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 10-08-2017 12:24 AM (6 years ago)
Shame on their parent for training criminals.

Posted: at 10-08-2017 12:24 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 10-08-2017 02:55 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: samuelichebi on  9-08-2017 11:27 PM
gogoman, God bless you. This people are blind. kill one another for petty crimes while the state Governors responsible for death of many pensioners live in splendor.
And This Creature Calls 'robbing And Killing A Businessman' A Petty Crime?Horrible.Tufiakwa!
Posted: at 10-08-2017 02:55 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 10-08-2017 02:58 AM (6 years ago)
Why Would A Man Live On Armed Robbery And Murder?Why!Why?Very Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 10-08-2017 02:58 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 10-08-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on 10-08-2017 02:55 AM
And This Creature Calls 'robbing And Killing A Businessman' A Petty Crime?Horrible.Tufiakwa!
when some one who have never been reasonable surdenly make common sense dont attack him especially when u know u ur self dont have common sense...
Posted: at 10-08-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 10-08-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago)
That may be an innocent man..they just berried are life
Posted: at 10-08-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 10-08-2017 09:50 AM (6 years ago)
END OF THE ROAD FOR THIS CRIMINAL
Posted: at 10-08-2017 09:50 AM (6 years ago) | Hero