"I Will Never Sell Arsenal Or Sack Wenger" - Arsenal Owner, Stan Kroenke Tells Arsenal Fans

Date: 26-10-2017 12:45 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-10-2017 12:45 PM (6 years ago)

Ahead of Thursday’s annual general meeting at the Emirates, Arsenal FC owner, Stan Kroenke told “rabid” Arsenal fans that they will never force him out, and maintained that he will never sell his shares.
 According to reports Stan Kroenke, alongside son and club director, Josh Kroenke, rejected claims they are in football just for the money, and when asked if there was any chance he would sell, he said: “No. Absolutely not. That’s just not our model. “Just go look at our history. You don’t see us selling things. We are committed long-term.”
 The 70-year-old U.S tycoon, added: “Sports fans are wonderful. They are rabid. That’s the good news. They are rabid. That’s the bad news. They always have opinions.
“The only part I worry about is how it affects the players and the coaching staff and that’s the last group you want it to have a bad effect upon.
“There’s a percentage that don’t like you. I love Arsenal, love being involved with Arsenal.”

Alisher Usmanov, who owns 30 per cent of the club, saw a £1billion bid for Kroenke’s 67 per cent share rejected earlier this year and there have been no other offers since.
 Kroenke also says the Gunners are determined to keep contract rebels, Alexis Sanchez and Mesut Ozil and revealed how they made a tough call in extending Arsene Wenger’s contract.
 While speaking in a new interview he added: “It’s easy to change coaches and people do it all the time. We just think that Arsene is doing a great job and he’s the right guy. I think he is more focused than ever.”
 But the club’s Supporters Trust, want Sir Chips Keswick and Josh Kroenke voted off the board. The AST will take action at today’s AGM in a bid to show “significant governance change is needed.” One third of the directors must seek re-election.
 An AST statement read: “We will vote against the resolutions to reappoint Sir Chips Keswick and Josh Kroenke to the board.
“We feel the present directors are not acting with sufficient independence or representing the interests of the small shareholders, or the future custodianship of the club.”

Posted: at 26-10-2017 12:45 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-10-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago)
them use some ppl brain take fry akara,
Posted: at 26-10-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 26-10-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago)
ITS  NO WONDER I DROPPED THEIR ASS...DEAD CLUB!
Posted: at 26-10-2017 01:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 26-10-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago)
CHAI... THIS MAN JUST USE HAMMER JAM ARSENAL FANS HEART.... VERY BLUNT... ''HE THINKS WENGER IS MORE FOCUSED THAN EVER'' JOKER...
Posted: at 26-10-2017 01:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 26-10-2017 02:02 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 26-10-2017 01:08 PM
ITS  NO WONDER I DROPPED THEIR ASS...DEAD CLUB!
which club do you support?

Posted: at 26-10-2017 02:02 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 26-10-2017 03:21 PM (6 years ago)
Arsenal fans are d most useless fans I hv ever seen, they are shouting Wenger out, and they are still wasting money to buy stadium ticket  to watch people way no Care about their fans feelings... They should give their selves brain nd stop buying tickets ..by the time stadium empty for like two month na Wenger go sack em self
Posted: at 26-10-2017 03:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 29ice4real at 26-10-2017 11:05 PM (6 years ago)
my dangota dream of buying arsenal don die
Posted: at 26-10-2017 11:05 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dramaking at 27-10-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago)
Yea... Good news tho, Wenger gives us something to always laugh and tweet about.. Lol #CongratsArsenalFans.
Posted: at 27-10-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac