FEC approves N21bn for 3 new presidential jets (Page 5)

Date: 12-08-2010 7:25 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5]
- iyke20 at 17-08-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
Mr president,

Remember the poor people in nigeria ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

Don't worry, he will remember you.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke20 at 17-08-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago)
[tr][td]Mr Goodluck Jonathan i love as ur the president of nig please remember the poor people there live is on ur hand because God can not come down from heave again because people hope in u[/table]]
Mr Goodluck Jonathan i love as ur the president of nig please remember the poor people there live is on ur hand because God can not come down from heave again because people hope in u
[/url][/color]

Don't worry, he will remember you.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke20 at 17-08-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
Mr Goodluck Jonathan i love as ur the president of nig please remember the poor people there live is on ur hand because God can not come down from heave again because people hope in u.

Ok, I will tell him.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke20 at 17-08-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Mr Goodluck Jonathan i love as ur the president of nig please remember the poor people there live is on ur hand because God can not come down from heave again because people hope in u.
[/color]

I have told him, so don't worry.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke20 at 17-08-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
I have told him, so don't worry.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 18-08-2010 06:30 AM (13 years ago)
stop hating y'all, he's the president for F***s sake, y'all should run for president and win if you want that kinda luxury
Posted: at 18-08-2010 06:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mercyberry4u at 18-08-2010 07:52 AM (13 years ago)
Na wah ooooo person dey sick of maleria but e go buy combatrin na im be Nigeria problem Na only God go judge una one by one.so na jet be una problem? wen the masses dey suffer for light,water n road na wahhh.

The Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting yesterday approved the immediate release of the sum of N21 billion as contained in the 2010 Appropriation Act for the purchase of two aircraft for the presidential fleet. The deal also involved the supply of three presidential jets for the Nigerian government.

It will be recalled that the two of the presidential jets, including the one in which President Goodluck Jonathan travelled in to Kampala for the 15th African Union (AU) summit last month, developed mechanical fault, delaying his return to the country for one day.

Addressing State House Correspondents after the Counci Akunyili, said the deal was the outcome of negotiation between Nigerian officials and two separate business concerns from France and the United States for the three aircraft.

Dassault Aviation of France is to supply two new Falcon 7x aircraft, while the Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation of USA is to supply the Gulfstream G550 for use by the Presidential Air Fleet (PAF). She said the purchase price of the two Falcon jets was put at $102 million while the single Gulfstream jet was to cost another $53 million, totaling $154 million for the three aircraft.
Akunyili pointed out that the committee set up for the negotiation of the acquisition of the aircraft was able to get a reduction of the sum of $2.9 million from the proposed price of the two Falcon jets and another reduction of $5.47 million from the offer price of the single Gulfstream jet.

The minister further explained that the first of the two Falcon jets would be delivered by the end of the fourth quarter of this year, while the second Falcon and the Gulfstream jets would be delivered by the end of the second quarter of next year.

“The sum of N21 billion has been provided in the 2010 Appropriation Act for the outright purchase of the two Falcon 7x aircraft and the one unit G550 to be delivered as agreed in the contract,” she disclosed.
According to Akunyili, the FEC, presided over by President Jonathan, after consideration, “approved the purchase of two Falcon 7x aircraft and one Gulfstream G550 aircraft in favour of Messrs Dassault Aviation and Messrs Gulfstream respectively at the cost of $154.529 million.”
[/quote]
Posted: at 18-08-2010 07:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 18-08-2010 09:24 AM (13 years ago)
SICK LEADERS, SICK COUNTRY.
Posted: at 18-08-2010 09:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- darling4 at 20-09-2010 10:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: darling4 on 16-08-2010 12:40 PM
l hope it will reach me someday...!

BEFORE THE THING GO REACH YOU THE OIL GO DRY, SO I GO NO WETIN YOU DEY GO FIND THERE
 AFTER ALL oBAMA AND mUGABE DEY USE THE SAME KIND OF CAR.
[/quote]
Quote from: miss-nice on 12-08-2010 06:09 PM
Quote from: 1ola on 12-08-2010 06:02 PM
There is nothing bad in the Government having new planes, but I believe it will be better to have 2 new ones instead of 3, I believe he decided to buy these planes due to the breakdown of the Presidential jet in one of the African countries last time he traveled out, which is a disgrace on the country.
If the present Presidential plane is not good enough or  that the spare is not easily available or is not advisable to repair it, if it the repair cost is going to be too expensive then he should sell it either complete or in part, and buy 2 new and standard ones, there is no need for 3, that is excess.
People who are complaining about the purchase should remember that this plane is not going to be Jonathan personal possession.  He will only use it till 2011 or if reelected to 2016.  The plane will always belong to Nigeria.
Guy, u av jst spoken my mind. Im wit u on dis
[/quote]na chop i chop them dey
Posted: at 20-09-2010 10:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 20-09-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 20-09-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lekanslim at 24-09-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
Thank GOD.. we have money everywhere in Nigeria.. we are still rich Wink
Posted: at 24-09-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 08:05 PM (11 years ago)
ok na..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 08:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 08:05 PM (11 years ago)
ok na..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 08:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

10. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

15. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor