Peter Okoye also known as Mr P, is currently trending and here is why.
Nigerians have likened the singer to Prince Harry who stood by his wife Meghan Markle, as they battled the Royal family.
Recently, the couple granted an interview where they detailed the royal struggles.
As Nigerian women and men continue to praise Prince Harry for standing by his wife, a certain Twitter user asked if any Igbo man was capable of being like Harry; “I just love the way Harry is standing firmly by Meghan. Can never be an Igbo man,” Chinny Billions (@Chinnyb_) said.
Well, according to Nigerians, Peter Okoye is that man who stood by his wife and damned all the consequences.
About a year back, the P-Square camp was hit by crisis which saw them dissolve the group. Now, both acts are by themselves, Mr P. and Rudeboy.
See what Nigerians have to say about Peter Okoye;
Peter Okoye did not fight his twin and his entire family for his wife and scatter the biggest money making duo music group in Africa preferring to returning to becoming an upcoming artist for you to be tweeting this type of careless yarns. https://t.co/9vdp0sQRGg
— ... (@JoshOfAllJoshss) March 8, 2021
Peter Okoye (Mr P) did more than Harry to protect his wife.
— Joey Akan (@JoeyAkan) March 8, 2021
Fought his family and left them. Quarrelled with his twin. Scattered Psquare, a legacy world-beating successful music group for his wife.
But he was still villainized here by men and women. Is he not a Nigerian man?
Peter Okoye is an Igbo man, stood firmly by his wife, fought with his twin and elder brother, Jude. His wife is yoruba and older than him too. Yet he stood firm! The speed we celebrate anything foreign ehn, lol. pic.twitter.com/TEbXYrYA7S
— Sammy Sammy (@scad_official) March 8, 2021
We have many igbo men who have stood up to everyone and everything they believe in to protect their wife but too sad they are not popular as peter okoye.
— Freshoutonline (@Freshoutonline1) March 8, 2021
True, Harry and Peter Okoye's stories are alike. But here's my take.
—BRODA NNANNA(@nna_amadi) March 8, 2021
May that woman that will make me choose either her or my family never locate me.
When Peter Okoye ( P Square) stood with his wife against his family's wish, moral lessons, praise & worship were not flying up and down, now that Prince Harry is standing with Meghan against the royal family, see praise & worship of Harry & dragging of Nigerian men up and down.
— TEMMY (@MightyFarah) March 8, 2021
When Peter Okoye ( P Square) stood with his wife against his family's wish, moral lessons, praise & worship were not flying up and down, now that Prince Harry is standing with Meghan against the royal family, see praise & worship of Harry & dragging of Nigerian men up and down.
— TEMMY (@MightyFarah) March 8, 2021
Most Nigerian man always stand up for their wives just like Harry and Peter Okoye! Because they’re not celebrities and don’t come online to rant does not mean they don’t exist. I have one as my husband.
— Simple (@Simpleaoy) March 8, 2021
So now the day has come for yall to appreciate Peter Okoye.
— IG: Demo__uk (@Demo__UK) March 8, 2021
Love to see it pic.twitter.com/pYikCnhQdX