Nigerian Lady Cancels Wedding Weeks to Ceremony Over Fiancé’s Facebook Comment

Date: 26-02-2025 6:07 am (2 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-02-2025 06:07 AM (2 months ago)

A Nigerian woman has cancelled her wedding after coming across her fiance's comment on Facebook.

It was gathered that the woman stumbled upon a viral post about a man who took his wife’s life over a food-related issue.

When she checked the comment section, she was baffled to find her fiancé expressing full support for the man, arguing that “women don’t know their limits.”

The story shared on Tiktok read:

“I called off my wedding two months before the day because of my fiancé’s comment on a post.”

“I was scared that I truly didn’t know the man I was about to marry. The post was about a man who took his wife’s life over food. Out of curiosity, I checked the comments and saw my fiancé supporting the man, saying women don’t know their limits. If he could make such a statement, what would he do to me?

I immediately canceled the wedding, blocked him everywhere, and told my friends to do the same. He kept reaching out, but I refused to engage.”

“Please, always check your partner’s social media—you might be shocked by what you find. I ran for my life.”

As the post gained traction, social media users flooded the comment section, sharing their opinions on her decision.

Posted: at 26-02-2025 06:07 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 26-02-2025 07:55 AM (2 months ago)
Doesnt work that way

Posted: at 26-02-2025 07:55 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 26-02-2025 08:58 AM (2 months ago)
Na una Sabi. Who cares.
Posted: at 26-02-2025 08:58 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 26-02-2025 09:58 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on 26-02-2025 08:58 AM
Na una Sabi. Who cares.
Exactly what I wanted to say, who cares na Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-02-2025 09:58 AM (2 months ago) | Hero
- smart61 at 26-02-2025 12:08 PM (2 months ago)
It is easier for the man to find replacements than the woman finding a replacement. It is her lost and the man should move on with his life.
Posted: at 26-02-2025 12:08 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-02-2025 02:40 PM (2 months ago)
Bitch!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-02-2025 02:40 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master