I was astounded and dismayed by the utter perfunctoriness with which our much vaunted 'Leaders of Tomorrow' go about their exams, especially WASSCE. It is a commonplace that exams these days is nothing but a jamboree.
A situation where exam questions leak days before the actual slated date for it to be taken is abysmally frustrating. A scenario where answers are dictated to students and in most cases written on the black board all inside the exam hall leaves much to be desired. The nadir of the whole shebang is that the perpetrators of these reprehensible acts are the actual people that ought to have guarded against it. The damage this malaise is doing to our youths is execrable as it is subliminal.
It is indubitable that if this is not nipped in the bud it will metamorphose to a melee where trained secretaries cannot differentiate formal letter from informal ones. These kids should be intimated on the harm they do to themselves. It is also imperative that concerted efforts be made to put a stop to these before it exacerbates. Shalom!
Posted: at 12-05-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
u dis poster..e bey like say u like coming here to flex ur muscle eehh with your grammar abi? well good post but not in the right place..so to the left<<<<<<<<
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits..
Posted: at 12-05-2011 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
Ok,so how do we help em'? By tellin em' 2 tattoo d answers al over their body instead of writing on d wall? D educational system in Nigeria boarded d bus 2 DOOMSVILLE a long time ago!
D devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u!
Posted: at 12-05-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
the pure fact is that Nigerian education system is die long time ago..current Nigeria University is reduce to mere glorify secondary school..shame! shame!!shame!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2011 11:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
the pure fact is that Nigerian education system is diedeathl ong time ago..current Nigeria University is reduce to mere glorify secondary school..shame! shame!!shame!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
soljurn16 at 13-05-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Why complaining about the secondary schools when the universities itself is nothing to write home about? our sec. school teachers only go to school to sell buns to d pupil n nothing else,expect sumtin much worse
Posted: at 13-05-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming