DIVORCE

Date: 01-11-2010 7:11 pm (14 years ago) | Author: omorewa
[1] 2 3 4
- at 1-11-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago)
No couple goes into marriage thinking they will be the ones who won’t make it. Certainly, at your wedding, you thought you were promising a love that would last a lifetime. Now, for reasons you may not fully understand, that dream seems shattered.

Divorce is an intensely stressful experience for all children, regardless of age or developmental level; many children are inadequately prepared for the impending divorce by their parent

Understanding and granting forgiveness can it help you move past the pain of divorce?

WHY DO COUPLES DIVORCE(  they use this as a quick exit if problem comes.. instead of them to face it Huh?)

HOW CAN COUPLES STOP DIVORCE FROM HAPPENING

HOW CAN COUPLES COPE AND MOVE ON DURING AND AFTER DIVORCE

CHILDREN AND DIVORCE: Helping Kids Cope With Separation and Divorce

HOW CAN COUPLES MAKE MARRIAGE WORK WHEN IT REACHES DOWN THE ROCK INSTEAD OF THEM TO QUIT

any other ideas are welcome.. thanks Kiss

Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 1-11-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago)
Stay faithful and dont cheat and it would prevent all that from happening.
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 1-11-2010 07:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  1-11-2010 07:11 PM
No couple goes into marriage thinking they will be the ones who won’t make it. Certainly, at your wedding, you thought you were promising a love that would last a lifetime. Now, for reasons you may not fully understand, that dream seems shattered.

Divorce is an intensely stressful experience for all children, regardless of age or developmental level; many children are inadequately prepared for the impending divorce by their parent

Understanding and granting forgiveness can it help you move past the pain of divorce?

WHY DO COUPLES DIVORCE(  they use this as a quick exit if problem comes.. instead of them to face it Huh?)

HOW CAN COUPLES STOP DIVORCE FROM HAPPENING

HOW CAN COUPLES COPE AND MOVE ON DURING AND AFTER DIVORCE

CHILDREN AND DIVORCE: Helping Kids Cope With Separation and Divorce

HOW CAN COUPLES MAKE MARRIAGE WORK WHEN IT REACHES DOWN THE ROCK INSTEAD OF THEM TO QUIT

any other ideas are welcome.. thanks Kiss

/size]

Prayer is the answer to every problem in marriage and woman should know her limit.
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 1-11-2010 07:22 PM (14 years ago)
i think if the court or maybe church shld stop signing divorce letters that will make it reduce cos most couples easy go for a divorce even when the poblem is still little and hv solution to bcos they know it will be granted, when u might hv married for better for worst b4 ten years u found out ur wife or husband is nt good for u or she the nagging type most men even divorce their wife bcos of another woman, i think it shld be ilegal to divorce. in good or bad the couple shld be able to live in it atleast that will make them acept their fat
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 1-11-2010 07:26 PM (14 years ago)
I disagree there...I dont encourage divorce but not when they marriage turns into an abusive one where by the husband is beating up the woman to the extent of killing her..
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Renewed at 1-11-2010 07:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  1-11-2010 07:22 PM
i think if the court or maybe church shld stop signing divorce letters that will make it reduce cos most couples easy go for a divorce even when the poblem is still little and hv solution to bcos they know it will be granted, when u might hv married for better for worst b4 ten years u found out ur wife or husband is nt good for u or she the nagging type most men even divorce their wife bcos of another woman, i think it shld be ilegal to divorce. in good or bad the couple shld be able to live in it atleast that will make them acept their fat

Quite true...

Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 1-11-2010 07:28 PM (14 years ago)
Divorcees,where una dey?

Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 1-11-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  1-11-2010 07:26 PM
I disagree there...I dont encourage divorce but not when they marriage turns into an abusive one where by the husband is beating up the woman to the extent of killing her..
[/quot

that y u need to seek the face of God b4 going into any marriage, if marry ur rightful man that loves u the both of u understands each other, there is nothing like ur husband beating u to death.
we shld stop jumping into marriage with out looking deep to know if its our or nt.
(na most girls wey dey snarch or marry bcos of money or the man go marry bcos of beauty na that kind marriage katakata dey always dey cos dey are nt meant for each other)
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 1-11-2010 07:37 PM (14 years ago)
Am glad you see my point.
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goingwithyou at 1-11-2010 07:50 PM (14 years ago)
No matter wht u do something have to apine some how and lead to dat .. U know when u leave together as hubby and wife is different when u leave as Bfriend and Gfriend ...
Posted: at 1-11-2010 07:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Renewed at 1-11-2010 08:01 PM (14 years ago)
I believe that too many immature minds are going into the Marriage Institution today. In as much as I agree that marriage is to be enjoyed and not endured, one must not ignore the possibility of turbulent periods in the marriage. At such times, both partners need more than love to survive. They need Patience, Tolerance and lots of Maturity...A man should not expect his wife to always behave the way he likes and vice versa...There should be room for human differences...And when those differences show, there should be proper management of the situation. I don't believe that DIVORCE is the solution to a troubled marriage, especially when they already have children. Its usually a painful situation for the children and it would always negatively affect their development...Most importantly, let the Lord Jesus be the head of the home...

Posted: at 1-11-2010 08:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 1-11-2010 09:05 PM (14 years ago)
like a saying marriage is not for everyone
if you think you can't stand the hard work in a marraige don't put yourself into it simply because your friends or you see people doing it.

Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:05 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Commonsense at 1-11-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  1-11-2010 09:05 PM
like a saying marriage is not for everyone
if you think you can't stand the hard work in a marraige don't put yourself into it simply because your friends or you see people doing it.

are you divorced?
Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoneyy at 1-11-2010 09:11 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm no comment
Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 1-11-2010 09:16 PM (14 years ago)
Drinking and reading.........brb
Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 1-11-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago)
Sometimes things change, ppl change too,and not always in good,so.....
if that marriage becomes a torment, it's better for that couple to divorce!
We all,have our limits,we know what we can forgive and what we can't, and
there are indeed some situations which really call for divorce!

Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 1-11-2010 09:23 PM (14 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 1-11-2010 09:28 PM (14 years ago)
Yeah?
What do you see,MDS? Cool

Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 1-11-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago)
Lolz u of course
Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 1-11-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
That's all?

Posted: at 1-11-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4