Ladies what will you do if u were in this (Page 4)

Date: 18-10-2010 9:40 am (14 years ago) | Author: Blessing Edet
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 15
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 11:37 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 11:31 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:29 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 11:24 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:16 AM
@ sophie, i dey ur side ooo

@onyiis, who said he is tryin to proof anytin?? maybe he has bin payin all dis time
and neva got anytin back?

@ blessedme, 'She is only bein a girl' na wa for tht statement ooo, c'mon dear tht
na rubbish...only bein a gal? wht does tht mean ??

The story said that was their very first outing and moreover he is spending without getting anyhing back so he sees their relationship as an investment ?
Wht i mean wit gettin anytin back is, som gals rily like to dey spend their bf
money but neva pay for anytin themselves...is it too much to pay for ur ticket and fanta?
Why not pay for his while u r at it??

First outing afta 16 months?? how is dat possible ??

the issue here is not the amount of money involved but the "gest" itsef

i dont think he was tyring to make gest of her...
they'arent marid, dey are only dating.. trying to knw each oda more.. let her foot the bills..

maybe en dey test am.. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Love should not be tested that way .You know money is a sensitive issue in  relationship . there has been divorce case all because of financial arguments and misunderstanding .
Like i said earlier ,it in not the amount of money involved but the gest itself is hurting .

They are dating and trying to know each other , if he feels she is stingy , there are better ways to drive his observation home than "flunting some copies on notes" in her presence and ask her to pay for herself

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 18-10-2010 11:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 11:41 AM

@onyiis, who said he is tryin to proof anytin?? maybe he has bin payin all dis time

@ blessedme, 'She is only bein a girl' na wa for tht statement ooo, c'mon dear tht

that was thier 1st outing for 16months
then d question is, why did it take 16 months be4 they went out ??
and does it matter if its first or third?

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:44 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 18-10-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 09:40 AM
They have been dating for more than 16 months and then
He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket
and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home

What is really happening? where is the love and care professed by guys
where is d shield a guy is suppose to provide for his girl

Hmmm!
I don't have any problems with paying for my stuffs! I never relied on any guy for that, so no big deal!
But...there's a Big But;if we were dating for more than a year already, and in all that time he behaved differently,
why would be a change now,without him letting me know? And especially if he was the one who asked me out, not the
other way around, and also in a case where it is need of so little money? Hm!Something it's wrong there!
Because I think that after 16 months of dating we should be able to discuss about everything, so if he would have money
problems ,he just should have told me before, and not to pop up that request after the date!
Sorry,but that's ridiculous!

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:41 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 11:32 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:31 AM
@ onyiis, its different to invite somebody to ur ceremony and
askin somebody out... after all na public place u dey go

invitation is invitation
So wen women asume d guy to pay on (first) dates, d men
can asume to c their pant too ??

If i was the one that invited him , first date or not i'll pay his bills

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 11:41 AM

that was thier 1st outing for 16months

it doesnt mean..
a guy musnt foot the bills on a first date..
that was dia first outing for 16months.. but dey 've been dating, having  fun and lots more.. why can't she foot her bills
C,mon!

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 18-10-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
@ BS, u cud hav also told him wen he asked u tht u got money problems
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abdulk at 18-10-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
Obviously that was a wrong move by the guy, at the same time love should not be tested by a guy paying for entrance fees. any of them could do it. NB THERE IS LOVE IN SHARING
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 11:42 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:36 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 11:33 AM
[color=purple]@ sophie, i dey ur side ooo

na rubbish...only bein a gal? wht does tht mean ??[/color]

thanks sweetie..
i can foot the bills even on a first date , not becos i want to show masef,  
but to show him that i am capable and can takia of masef and tins around me.  Wink Wink
exactly! wetin d guy go tink if u start makin drama on d first date
cos he no pay for u? na golddigger go flash for his mind  Smiley

yes naaaaa
if he no gree pay for u, u go ya houx naaaaaaaaa

That is very ridiculouse because this was a guy i think is trying to woo a lady

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 18-10-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:48 AM

Oh,come on!
It's not about that small amount of money here!
Who couldn't afford to pay for a movie and a soda!Come on!
It's about his gesture, which he was done without notice the girl before!  
Weird move from his part!

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 11:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 11:23 AM
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 11:12 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 10:57 AM
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 10:51 AM
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 10:35 AM
i still disagree wif u
everything has to reach a mutual agreement girl
if u want to give ya guy a good treat from ya purse, fine!

sure! as a lady u dont ve to go out wif an empty purse
but to some extent and beside no lady goes out wit a guy
and ve the mindset of footing the bills except proven otherwise

and beside for 16months that was their first outing
and she equally went wif cash but marvelled at what d guy did

imagine u and ya guy at d counter to buy ticket and he brought out some huge amount of money
paid for his ticket and tuck d rest of d cash back to his pocket and then ask u to pay for your own and get yaself a drink
this is absolutely uncalled for

i'm picturing this story of urs in anoda direction..
i see the babe as the stingy type. yes..
i think the guy is trying to see if she can try to take up some responsibilities on her own.
things must be done accurately sophie
the girl is not a stingy chap, she is only being a girl ok
forget d fact dat everything is mordenized
and lets face d fact
a guy is taking u on a first date, den he should inform u to foot ya bills
and not to cook up a surprise shit for u,
if i want to give ma guy treat i will invite him and foot his bills hmm
and not d other way round

they've been dating for more than sixteen months(1yr/4mths) and u are telling me crap?
since de've been dating, outing for the first tym to the movies doesn't require who pays d bills..
since he opted her footing her bills, den she should..

shey be she wan go MOVIES..
abi she no dey work?
or she no get orientation?
how much be drink?
coke/fanta highest 100 naira
ticket highest 800/1500..

atleast she shld get some cash in her purse..
for 16months that was thier first outing
let call a spade a spade, u know quite well that there shold ve being a mutual understanding b4 dis kain of thing come up
i sure know u cant stand dis anyway
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 11:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 18-10-2010 11:48 AM
Obviously that was a wrong move by the guy, at the same time love should not be tested by a guy paying for entrance fees. any of them could do it. NB THERE IS LOVE IN SHARING

Exactly , and that is where communication come in .but here the guy is not in any financial difficulty just that he wanted to flunt his "big pocket" on the girl he is trying to woo

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 11:27 AM
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 11:15 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:07 AM
I dont c d problem? Doesnt mean cos d guy pay for u
tht he like u more... And is not romantic at all to make agreement
be4 u go out, like tonite i go pay tomorrow is ur turn  Undecided

@ sophiebaby, i like ur new pic

u dnt c a problem in him at d counter wif u, brought out huge of money in ya presence
pay for his ticket, tuck d remaining inside his pocket and then order u to pay ya own?

if u no wan pay u comot go back to ya houx naaaaaaa
maybe or maybe not
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 18-10-2010 11:51 AM

Oh,come on!

You got the point !!!

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 11:28 AM
Quote from: divineproject on 18-10-2010 11:13 AM

What is really happening? where is the love and care professed by guys
where is d shield a guy is suppose to provide for his girl

Until they are married, the guy is not under any obligation to meet her financial needs!

Its not abaut meeting one's financial needs .Dont give someone an invitation when you cannot take care of her needs for that occation . Its like inviting someone to your ceremony and expect the person to buy his/her foods and drinks
exactly
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 18-10-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago)
well there is nothing wrong with it and at the same time this scenario is weird..

anyway always hold your money when going out with someone to avoid embarrassment like this

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 18-10-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago)

Oh,come on!
exactly, d amount of money is small, so why d headache of payin for ursef

mayb d guy was waitin for her to pay for both of dem??

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 18-10-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 11:55 AM

Oh,come on!
It's about his gesture, which he has done without noticing the girl before!  

You got the point !!!

Thx,dear! Wink

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 18-10-2010 11:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 18-10-2010 11:57 AM

Oh,come on!
exactly, d amount of money is small, so why d headache of payin for ursef

mayb d guy was waitin for her to pay for both of dem??

He just should let her know from time,that'all!
That guy is more than weird!

Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:59 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- eddybabs at 18-10-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
I no be lady so I no go comment
Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
You know most times, the reason behind actions speaks louder than the actions themselves

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 15