sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago) (f) i still disagree wif u everything has to reach a mutual agreement girl if u want to give ya guy a good treat from ya purse, fine!
sure! as a lady u dont ve to go out wif an empty purse but to some extent and beside no lady goes out wit a guy and ve the mindset of footing the bills except proven otherwise
and beside for 16months that was their first outing and she equally went wif cash but marvelled at what d guy did
imagine u and ya guy at d counter to buy ticket and he brought out some huge amount of money paid for his ticket and tuck d rest of d cash back to his pocket and then ask u to pay for your own and get yaself a drink
this is absolutely uncalled for i'm picturing this story of urs in anoda direction.. i see the babe as the stingy type. yes.. i think the guy is trying to see if she can try to take up some responsibilities on her own. things must be done accurately sophie the girl is not a stingy chap, she is only being a girl ok forget d fact dat everything is mordenized and lets face d fact a guy is taking u on a first date, den he should inform u to foot ya bills and not to cook up a surprise shit for u, if i want to give ma guy treat i will invite him and foot his bills hmm and not d other way round They have been dating for more than 16 months and then He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home
they've been dating for more than sixteen months(1yr/4mths) and u are telling me crap? since de've been dating, outing for the first tym to the movies doesn't require who pays d bills.. since he opted her footing her bills, den she should.. shey be she wan go MOVIES.. abi she no dey work? or she no get orientation? how much be drink? coke/fanta highest 100 naira ticket highest 800/1500.. atleast she shld get some cash in her purse.. for 16months that was thier first outing let call a spade a spade, u know quite well that there shold ve being a mutual understanding b4 dis kain of thing come up i sure know u cant stand dis anyway  u miss road blessing... wherever i go to, i make sure i have atleast 2/3k in ma purse besides, am not the outing type i hardly go out, i catch ma fun at home.
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
blessedme at 18-10-2010 12:05 PM (14 years ago) (f) @ onyiis, its different to invite somebody to ur ceremony and askin somebody out... after all na public place u dey go
invitation is invitation gbam Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
blessedme at 18-10-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) (f) They have been dating for more than 16 months and then He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home
What is really happening? where is the love and care professed by guys where is d shield a guy is suppose to provide for his girl
Until they are married, the guy is not under any obligation to meet her financial needs! correct!!! and the guy shouldnt touch her in any sort and she shouldnt do any thing ranging from house chores down to anything for d guy until they are married but in a situation whereby the reverse is the case wat happens?   ?? As friends, you have got liberty........you can say NO to certain things, you can opt out when you want...... ok option of sayin yes or no write? accepted Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
mallorca at 18-10-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) (m) Nke Nwanyi kedu maka ndi be gi? i hope you pray for me yestaday in da church
HOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
@ BS, u cud hav also told him wen he asked u tht u got money problems
Oh,come on! It's not about that small amount of money here! Who couldn't afford to pay for a movie and a soda!Come on! It's about his gesture, which he was done without notice the girl before! Weird move from his part! exactly, d amount of money is small, so why d headache of payin for ursef
mayb d guy was waitin for her to pay for both of dem??He just should let her know from time,that'all! That guy is more than weird! and wht of d gal? she shudn let him knw tht she no go pay for it ?? Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:10 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 12:11 PM (14 years ago) (f) Nke Nwanyi kedu maka ndi be gi? i hope you pray for me yestaday in da church
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:11 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
blessedme at 18-10-2010 12:15 PM (14 years ago) (f) They have been dating for more than 16 months and then He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home
What is really happening? where is the love and care professed by guys where is d shield a guy is suppose to provide for his girl
Hmmm! I don't have any problems with paying for my stuffs! I never relied on any guy for that, so no big deal! But...there's a Big But;if we were dating for more than a year already, and in all that time he behaved differently, why would be a change now,without him letting me know? And especially if he was the one who asked me out, not the other way around, and also in a case where it is need of so little money? Hm!Something it's wrong there! Because I think that after 16 months of dating we should be able to discuss about everything, so if he would have money problems ,he just should have told me before, and not to pop up that request after the date! Sorry,but that's ridiculous! thanks girl Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
macgreat at 18-10-2010 12:16 PM (14 years ago) (m) well there is nothing wrong with it and at the same time this scenario is weird..
anyway always hold your money when going out with someone to avoid embarrassment like this
You bi better person. . . O jare!
My life is BEAUTIFUL! . . don't NEED attentions, Give 'em to those who really NEED 'em. . . No Time Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
blessedme at 18-10-2010 12:18 PM (14 years ago) (f) @ BS, u cud hav also told him wen he asked u tht u got money problems
Oh,come on! It's not about that small amount of money here! Who couldn't afford to pay for a movie and a soda!Come on! It's about his gesture, which he was done without notice the girl before! Weird move from his part! exactly ma point of arguement he made a wrong move at first Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 12:19 PM (14 years ago) (f) Am outa here going to foot his bills for launch
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:19 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
@ BS, u cud hav also told him wen he asked u tht u got money problems
Oh,come on! It's not about that small amount of money here! Who couldn't afford to pay for a movie and a soda!Come on! It's about his gesture, which he was done without notice the girl before! Weird move from his part! exactly, d amount of money is small, so why d headache of payin for ursef
mayb d guy was waitin for her to pay for both of dem??He just should let her know from time,that'all! That guy is more than weird! and wht of d gal? she shudn let him knw tht she no go pay for it ??Come on! At that small amount of money, she probably didn't even expect him to not want to handle it! When a guy asks a girl out,if they don't discuss about splitting the bills before, he should be the one who should take care of it! Of course, the girl can offer to pay for her own too,but if she doesn't say anything, he should take care of everything, as long as he made the invitation! It's just common sense!
Live and let live! Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
They have been dating for more than 16 months and then He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home
Hmmm! I don't have any problems with paying for my stuffs! I never relied on any guy for that, so no big deal! But...there's a Big But;if we were dating for more than a year already, and in all that time he behaved differently, why would be a change now,without him letting me know? And especially if he was the one who asked me out, not the other way around, and also in a case where it is need of so little money? Hm!Something it's wrong there! Because I think that after 16 months of dating we should be able to discuss about everything, so if he would have money problems ,he just should have told me before, and not to pop up that request after the date! Sorry,but that's ridiculous! thanks girl You're welcome!
Live and let live! Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
mallorca at 18-10-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) (m) Am outa here going to foot his bills for launch
correct babe...dont mind the ones who live by men
HOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 12:28 PM (14 years ago) (f) Am outa here going to foot his bills for launch
correct babe...dont mind the ones who live by men Abi oooooooooooo
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
blessedme at 18-10-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago) (f) i still disagree wif u everything has to reach a mutual agreement girl if u want to give ya guy a good treat from ya purse, fine!
sure! as a lady u dont ve to go out wif an empty purse but to some extent and beside no lady goes out wit a guy and ve the mindset of footing the bills except proven otherwise
and beside for 16months that was their first outing and she equally went wif cash but marvelled at what d guy did
imagine u and ya guy at d counter to buy ticket and he brought out some huge amount of money paid for his ticket and tuck d rest of d cash back to his pocket and then ask u to pay for your own and get yaself a drink
this is absolutely uncalled for i'm picturing this story of urs in anoda direction.. i see the babe as the stingy type. yes.. i think the guy is trying to see if she can try to take up some responsibilities on her own. things must be done accurately sophie the girl is not a stingy chap, she is only being a girl ok forget d fact dat everything is mordenized and lets face d fact a guy is taking u on a first date, den he should inform u to foot ya bills and not to cook up a surprise shit for u, if i want to give ma guy treat i will invite him and foot his bills hmm and not d other way round They have been dating for more than 16 months and then He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home
they've been dating for more than sixteen months(1yr/4mths) and u are telling me crap? since de've been dating, outing for the first tym to the movies doesn't require who pays d bills.. since he opted her footing her bills, den she should.. shey be she wan go MOVIES.. abi she no dey work? or she no get orientation? how much be drink? coke/fanta highest 100 naira ticket highest 800/1500.. atleast she shld get some cash in her purse.. for 16months that was thier first outing let call a spade a spade, u know quite well that there shold ve being a mutual understanding b4 dis kain of thing come up i sure know u cant stand dis anyway  u miss road blessing... wherever i go to, i make sure i have atleast 2/3k in ma purse besides, am not the outing type i hardly go out, i catch ma fun at home. i no miss road infact i see wella peeps are diff u know diff strokes for diff folks Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 18-10-2010 12:31 PM (14 years ago) (f) @ BS, u cud hav also told him wen he asked u tht u got money problems
mayb d guy was waitin for her to pay for both of dem??The guy paid for himself and asked her to pay for herself
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:31 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
xena15 at 18-10-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) (f) Wat nonsense! Did u say they've bin datin 4 16mths? If she wants 2 foot her bills,let her do it bcos she wants 2,nt bcos she was asked 2! Him dey kill d babe morale na! Dat means wen they'll buy their wedding bands,him go buy him own,den ask her 2 buy her own! Na wa o!
D devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u! Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
onyiis at 18-10-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago) (f) Nke Nwanyi kedu maka ndi be gi? i hope you pray for me yestaday in da church We are fine dear thanks . ofcourse i would not have forgotten praying for someone like you
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 18-10-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago) (f) Am outa here going to foot his bills for launch
correct babe...dont mind the ones who live by men ............and the ridiculous men that will always want a woman's company
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Live and let live! Posted: at 18-10-2010 12:39 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |